Greetings, Knights of the Shield and Seekers of Glory!

in Kingdom of Glory2 years ago (edited)

Hello to all members of the Shield of Glory Splinterlands guild!

Over the past few days there has been a discussion in the discord channel about a potential venture we, as a guild, may embark on and it seemed prudent to me to set up our own community for posts and announcements that exceed the character limit in the tavern and doesn't require everyone to meet up in discord.

Additionally, it's a command center from which we can begin organizing to earn revenue as a collective. All proceeds from posts originating from this account will be held, used, or distributed in accordance with guild consensus, which brings us to our first order of business.

I generally set 5% of my personal blog to go to the DHF, and another 5% to whichever frontend I'm posting from, in this case, and in most cases, peakd.com.

I haven't set this to benefit anyone yet, but I would encourage everyone to vote yes in agreement to set it up in a similar fashion. I await your input.

Our next order of business is ventures and investing. Is this something we're interested in as a guild? For those of us who have been here for a length of time, the answer seems to be a firm maybe. For newer members who may not be aware, some of us pooled DEC to buy land together in order to get the benefit of a bigger purchase.

It has come with boons and banes to say the least.

Zagorlord, our guild leader, extraordinaire, has had to put in considerable extra effort far beyond just collecting DEC and making the purchase, and even yabba has unfortunately been somewhat harnessed with additional, undue burden.

All of this is to say we have reason to work as a unit as well as a negative enough experience to want to avoid it, so the discussion of coming together for ventures and investing is a tricky subject. Having said that, I think we are in a pretty unique position to be trailblazers in a brave new world, so I'm personally in favor of organizing as a guild to pursue opportunity for gains. What are your thoughts on it?

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited) 

I fully agree with this and of course, I support all the initiatives of our guild. We can create many good things and this is just the beginning of taking our guild to a higher level. So come on man count on my support and work.

Splinterlands Official Curator
@lenonmc21

 2 years ago (edited) 

Muah ha ha ha ha!

It has begun, !BRO !LOL

Mom are we pyromaniacs?
Yes we arson.

@lenonmc21, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @sinistry
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (1/8)

 2 years ago  

See that corny ass joke from the !LOL bot? That could be a link to an NFT created by our bot that has a market value ranging from can't give it away to can't find anyone who can afford it.

Just wait until we launch the beta run with gold foil variants!! That's gonna take tip bots to a whole new level, too!

What kind of whale plays music?
An Orcastra

@lenonmc21, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @sinistry
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (2/8)

 2 years ago  

OMFG that's some stinky cheese

 2 years ago  

I like the idea that we could create a revenue stream to fund the Guild expansion. I think that's what you were discussing with Aggy, correct me if I'm wrong. I can certainly see why he (and we) would want to see a project like that get rolling.

 2 years ago (edited) 

I haven't discussed anything with Aggy per se. He is in the channel I've been talking to Reaz in, but he hasn't weighed in. I would !LUV to hear his thoughts on it though!

Not just a stream to fund guild expansion... I've actually been working on it and we have a good foundation for a solid plan to fund guild expansion, generate returns for each guild member from at least two different sources, with additional perks on the back end that could range anywhere from fun, but pointless to invaluable for the guild, the community and the game, and have the potential to, technically, extend beyond.

If it's successful it could open doors to collaborations with other guilds and markets that could further generate additional returns for the guild, which could be distributed to members or repurposed to earn somewhere else.

I generally only toot my own horn out of irony or playful mockery, but I think this has the potential to be far bigger than everyone seems to think at the moment. I really hope you guys give it a serious look and get in the discussion. I'm eager to get it rolling. 😁

If everyone in the guild can pledge a couple hundred $ we can launch. Or if @zagorlord decides it's worth it we can defer guild fees for a few months. Either way I think if we decide to do it we should organize a few top members with more serious stake to bring to the table, drop what we gotta drop to get it done and collect our return from guild fees or individuals on a repayment plan.