Daily Blog day nº 4: I am preparing for a challenging day.

in Daily Blog9 months ago

Adobe_Express_20230815_2153130.3847041332734631.gif


ENGLISH VERSION (click here)


Hello everyone, I'm back on this fourth day of my daily blog, ready to share the ideas that have moved my life today.

Today I resumed the development meetings of a project we are running, these meetings were suspended for a little more than a week and today we continue with the integration of several branches of the project.

Being part of this team is a great professional triumph in my life (although not everything is under my control), but it is a great triumph because I started formulating this project in 2019 and it is the biggest technological project I have participated in. I am also managing to develop it using the Scrum methodology, an agile development framework that I have been studying since last year.

One day I'd like to become a Scrum Master, so I'm putting a lot of heart into this experience and a lot of humility into learning.


daily blog 4.jpeg

Hola mi gente querida, estoy de vuelta en este cuarto día de mi daily blog, ya lista para drenar las ideas que han movido mi vida el día de hoy.

Hoy retome las reuniones de desarrollo de un proyecto que estamos ejecutando, estas reuniones fueron suspendidas por un poco más de una semana y hoy continuamos con integración de varias ramas del proyecto.


IMG_20230816_123134.jpg

Pertenecer a este equipo es un gran triunfo profesional en la vida (aunque no todo está bajo mi control) pero es un gran triunfo porque comencé a formular este proyecto en el año 2019 y es el proyecto tecnológico más grande en el que he participado. Además, estoy logrando que para desarrollarlo se ponga en práctica la metodología Scrum que es un marco de desarrollo ágile de la cual estoy estudiando desde el año pasado.


IMG_20230816_123525 (1).jpg

Algún día no muy lejano quiero ser Scrum Master, así que estoy poniendo mucho corazón en esta experiencia y con mucha humildad para aprender.

alteramelia.png


ENGLISH VERSION (click here)


Today I was a bit (quite) anxious because tomorrow we are going to record the "Human of Platzi" podcast and this is very big for me. To reduce this anxiety, I just tried to keep the desire to leave at least one useful or valuable message for someone else, if at least one person finds something useful in their life, I will be happy and fulfilled.

It was a day in which I thought a lot about my whole story of how I met Platzi and how I got here.

I remember two years ago I found out on @ubikalo's Telegram community that there was a Platzi Day one weekend, I didn't know it was Platzi, and so for more than a year I did Platzi Day classes on Platzi Day because it's a weekend when all the classes are free.

I was 100% focused on doing the Blockchain and Crypto School courses and although I was progressing very slowly, I was already dreaming of having my subscription.

In November last year, at the Caracas Blockchain Week, there was a raffle in which I won a scholarship for three months, and it was the best thing that happened to me among the many good things that happened to me during the days of the event.

For the month of December, the baby Jesus gave me my subscription for a year (I love my husband), plus the months of the scholarship, my subscription was active until March 2024. I am now living a dream come true.

Since then, I have not stopped learning, it is a necessity, an impulse, it is even part of my free time and even my busy time, because now on weekends when I dedicate myself to cooking, I scrub the dishes or pick the vegetables while listening to an audio course. Platzi is really part of my integral growth.

Something very strange happened to me and that is that since I got the subscription my main goal was to finish the blockchain school and also to learn English, but it turns out that seeing myself so confident and with time available, my attention was dispersed and I have done a lot of incredible courses of very different lines, all of them very good. English is still to come and I need it.

I hope I have enough wealth to keep Platzi in my life, because I've become a person who would rather do a Platzi course than watch a film or series on streaming, unless it's Gaia TV, which I'll tell you about another time.

En este día he estado un poco (bastante) ansiosa porque mañana vamos a grabar el podcast de "Human of Platzi" y esto es muy grande para mí. Para bajar un poco esta ansiedad tan solo he tratado de guardar el deseo de dejar al menos un mensaje útil o valioso para alguien más, si al menos una persona encuentra algo que le sirva en su vida yo estaré feliz y realizada.

Ha sido un día en el que he pensado bastante en toda mi historia de como conocí Platzi y como llegué hasta aquí.


20230817_001125_0000.png

Recuerdo que hace dos años me enteré en la comunidad de Telegram de @ubikalo que había Platzi Day un fin de semana, yo no sabía que era Platzi, y así durante más de un año estuve haciendo cursos de Platzi day en Platzi Day, porque esto se trata de un fin de semana con todos los cursos libres.

Yo estaba 100% enfocada en hacer los cursos de la escuela de Blockchain y Cripto y aunque iba avanzando muy lentamente ya soñaba con tener mi suscripción.

En noviembre del año pasado en caracas Blockchain Week hubo un sorteo en el que me gané una beca por tres meses y fue lo mejor que me pasó entre tantas cosas buenas que me pasaron los días del evento.

~~~ embed:1592878458681856000?t=VVN9Sj9tzOFBX08iyPFQbA&s=19 twitter metadata:Q0NTQmxvY2tjaGFpbldrfHxodHRwczovL3R3aXR0ZXIuY29tL0NDU0Jsb2NrY2hhaW5Xay9zdGF0dXMvMTU5Mjg3ODQ1ODY4MTg1NjAwMHw= ~~~

Para el mes de diciembre el niño Jesús me regaló mi suscripción por un año (amo a mi esposo), más los meses de la beca mi suscripción quedó activa hasta el mes de marzo de 2024. Estoy viviendo en estos momentos un sueño hecho realidad.

Desde entonces no he parado de aprender, es una necesidad, un impulso, es hasta parte de mi tiempo libre y de mi tiempo ocupada también, porque ahora los fines de semana cuando me dedico a la cocina friego la vajilla o pico las verduras escuchando algún audio curso. De verdad Platzi es parte de mi crecimiento integral.


20230817_000628_0000.png

Me ocurrió algo muy curioso y es que desde que obtuve la suscripción mi norte principal era terminar la escuela Blockchain y también estudiar inglés, pero resulta que al verme tan segura y con tiempo disponible mi atención se dispersó y he hecho una cantidad de cursos increíbles de líneas muy diversas todos muy buenos. El inglés sigue pendiente y lo necesito.

Espero tener la abundancia suficiente para mantener a Platzi en mi vida porque ya me convertí en una persona que prefiere tomar algún curso de Platzi que ver una película o serie en algún streaming, a menos que sea de Gaia TV, de eso les voy a contar en otra oportunidad.


ENGLISH VERSION (click here)


As if that wasn't enough, tomorrow, a little later in the month, I have another challenge. I have to present a project at the Cardano Ideafest, this is a proposal that we submitted to the Catalyst project of the Cardano Foundation and it is being evaluated and tomorrow I have the second defence on behalf of the development team.

So another of my occupations today was to prepare myself to present the project to the Latin American branch of Cardano.

I'm going to sleep very late tonight, but fortunately I made some delicious arepitas for my family, which we ate with a delicious Zulian mature cheese that they brought us from Maracaibo, you can't get that kind of cheese in Caracas, so tonight's dinner was a real feast.
See you tomorrow.

Por si fuera poco, mañana un poco más tarde me espera otro reto. Me toca exponer un proyecto en el Ideafest de Cardano, esta es una propuesta que presentamos al proyecto Catalyst de Cardano Fundation y está siendo evaluado y mañana me toca la segunda defensa en nombre del equipo desarrollador.


Screenshot_2023-08-16-23-14-38-549_cn.wps.moffice_eng-edit.jpg
Presentación de mi equipo de FUNINTEC

Entonces por eso, otra de mis ocupaciones el día de hoy ha sido prepararme para presentar el proyecto a la rama latinoamericana de Cardano.

Hoy me voy a dormir muy tarde, pero afortunadamente y dentro de todo, le hice unas ricas arepitas a mi familia que nos comimos con un delicioso queso madurado zuliano que nos trajeron de Maracaibo, eso, así de tal calidad no se consigue en Caracas, así que la cena de hoy fue un verdadero banquete.
Nos vemos mañana.

¡Aho!

IMG_20230621_092222 (2).png


ENGLISH VERSION (click here)


I am always creating original content, any topic I write about in my blog is approached from my experience and my personal point of view "as I lived it and as I see it" unless I indicate otherwise and I will always be attentive to provide information to the community. As in this case, my blog banners were created in Adobe Express and Canva and my photographs were edited in Pixlr.

Siempre estoy creando contenido original, cualquier tema sobre el que escribo en mi blog es abordado desde mi experiencia y mi punto de vista personal "como lo viví y como lo veo" a menos que indique lo contrario y siempre estaré atenta a brindar información a la comunidad. Como en este caso, Mis imágenes fueron editadas en Pixlr. Banners hechos en Adobe Express y Canva.


20220828_154331_0000.png20220828_154331_0004.png20220828_162117_0000.png20220828_154331_0001.png20220828_154331_0003.png

20220927_1511261.gif

Sort:  

Ya va, déjame procesar lo que he leído.

Felicitaciones por todo lo que estás haciendo, me alegra muchísimo que vayas a participar en Human of Platzi.

Es un podcast que he escuchado antes, estaré pendiente de cuando lo publiquen. Lo de cardano suena muy interesante y también tus metas laborales en donde te desempeñas ahorita.

Mucho éxito en cada uno de esos proyectos, ánimo y las mejores energías.

¡Estoy muy feliz por ti! 🥰🥳😊