A day full of disappointments and learnings

in Daily Blog2 years ago

IMG_20221012_230246.jpg

Es increíble que aun no esperando nada de las personas cercanas a mí, terminan decepcionándome de la manera más abrupta posible, insolente e innecesaria. No me considero una persona perfecta, acepto e intento arreglar cada uno de los errores que he cometido, pero cuando te das cuenta que no estás cometiendo algo malo, que simplemente estás siendo una persona fiel hacia una amistad, te empiezas a preguntar: ¿Yo merezco pasar por esto toda la vida? Y ahí es cuando piensas, no, no mereces ser juguete de tus “amigos” no mereces ser juzgada y desplazada en cada momento, mereces avanzar, mereces salir adelante y no podrás hacerlo permaneciendo en un círculo vicioso.

It is incredible that even when I don't expect anything from people close to me, they end up disappointing me in the most abrupt, insolent and unnecessary way possible. I don't consider myself a perfect person, I accept and try to fix every single mistake I have made, but when you realize that you are not committing something wrong, that you are just being a faithful person towards a friendship, you start asking yourself: Do I deserve to go through this all my life? And that's when you think, no, you don't deserve to be the plaything of your "friends" you don't deserve to be judged and displaced at every moment, you deserve to move forward, you deserve to get ahead and you can't do it by staying in a vicious circle.

Hoy me pasó una cosa que todavía me cuesta asimilar, sigo teniendo cierto shock de todo. Había tenido un fin de semana espectacular con amigos que consideraba “leales” o eso me hacían pensar, dudando un poco si este fin de semana me saldría caro tarde o temprano, y efectivamente, cuando conoces tanto a una persona es imposible no tener la razón. Me llegó un mensaje de cobro por mi consumo del sábado y el domingo, a decir verdad quedé atónita, decepcionada, no me esperaba por nada del mundo la situación, me sentía triste porque ya había comentado sobre todo lo que estaba viviendo actualmente en casa y recibir ese mensaje, escuchar como alguien que quiero se refiere a mí con tanto repudio, me dejó sin palabras. El problema principal no es el dinero, sino como la amistad no es valorada, como te hacen sentir insuficiente y humillada por una comida, como hacen de algo tan mínimo un completo circo, es decepcionante.

Today something happened to me that is still hard to assimilate, I still have a certain shock of everything. I had had a spectacular weekend with friends that I considered "loyal" or so they made me think, doubting a little if this weekend would be expensive sooner or later, and indeed, when you know a person so well it is impossible not to be right. To tell the truth I was stunned, disappointed, I was not expecting this situation, I felt sad because I had already commented on everything I was currently living at home and to receive that message, to hear how someone I love refers to me with so much repudiation, left me speechless. The main problem is not the money, but how friendship is not valued, how they make you feel inadequate and humiliated for a meal, how they make a complete circus out of something so minimal, it is disappointing.

Ahorita estoy en un momento de mi vida donde quiero evitar todo tipo de conflicto, alejarme de toda toxicidad que sea posible para mi bienestar y salud mental. Te alejas de ello, decides dar un paso grande para sentirte bien contigo mismo y llegan estos golpes donde te empiezas a cuestionar si de verdad vale la pena o no, si debo seguir culpabilizándome por cosas que no son de mi control. Es ahí cuando te das cuenta que es mejor evitar la polémica y ponerle un cierre a la situación, hacerte valer, para que no se vuelva a repetir semejante estupidez, porque si, lo considero algo estúpido. Todo lo que se pueda dialogar, se pueda llegar a un acuerdo, no merece ser llevado por otro camino, el camino de la hipocresía, el camino de la injusticia. ¿Que si debía existir un detonante para darme cuenta? Posiblemente, pero lo importante es aceptarlo, avanzar.

Right now I am in a moment in my life where I want to avoid any kind of conflict, to get away from all possible toxicity for my wellbeing and mental health. You move away from it, you decide to take a big step to feel good about yourself and these blows come where you start to question if it is really worth it or not, if I should keep blaming myself for things that are not in my control. That's when you realize that it is better to avoid the controversy and put a closure to the situation, to assert yourself, so that such stupidity is not repeated again, because yes, I consider it something stupid. Everything that can be discussed, that can be agreed upon, does not deserve to be taken to another path, the path of hypocrisy, the path of injustice. That if there should be a trigger to realize it? Possibly, but the important thing is to accept it, to move forward.

Yo solo podía pensar: ¿Qué hice para merecer esto? ¿Qué hice para sentirme tan humillada? Era injusto, malinterpreté las cosas o ya todo estaba planeado, pensé que era un viaje diferente, una salida que mi compañía era de su agrado. Cuando pasan estas cosas es inevitable no cuestionarte, es inevitable no pensar si hiciste algo malo, pero la verdad es que no fue así, la verdad es que el error aquí no soy yo, el único error que cometí fue confiar en personas tan insolentes, mediocres e hipócritas, darles mi mano y brazo completo a personas que no se lo merecían en lo absoluto.

I could only think: What did I do to deserve this? What did I do to feel so humiliated? It was unfair, I misunderstood things or everything was already planned, I thought it was a different trip, an outing that my company was to his liking. When these things happen it is inevitable not to question yourself, it is inevitable not to think if you did something wrong, but the truth is that it was not like that, the truth is that the mistake here is not me, the only mistake I made was to trust such insolent, mediocre and hypocritical people, to give my hand and full arm to people who did not deserve it at all.

No me siento mal por lo que he hecho, al contrario, eso habla mucho de mi persona porque demuestra que soy mucho más que cualquier humillación, que puedo levantarme pase lo que pase, agarrar esta adversidad y sacar el lado positivo de todo. No quiero fingir que estoy bien, no quiero llenarme de mentiras diciendo "No pasa nada" Cuando si pasa, cuando no merezco seguir permitiendo este tipo de situaciones, ya basta Antonella, mereces sacar de tu vida personas que no te sumen nada positivo, debes actuar ahora porque si sigues posponiéndolo, te estarás fallando a ti misma, seguirás permitiendo que te traicionen, que jueguen contigo y bien sabes, que no puedes seguir haciéndote daño.

I don't feel bad for what I have done, on the contrary, that speaks a lot about me because it shows that I am much more than any humiliation, that I can stand up no matter what happens, grab this adversity and take the positive side of everything. I don't want to pretend that I'm fine, I don't want to fill myself with lies saying "Nothing happens" when it does, when I don't deserve to keep allowing this kind of situations, enough Antonella, you deserve to get out of your life people that don't add anything positive to you, you must act now because if you keep postponing it, you will be failing yourself, you will keep allowing them to betray you, to play with you and well you know, that you can't keep hurting yourself.

Hoy me miré al espejo y empecé a agradecerme por todo lo que he avanzado, la gran evolución y cambio que he tenido en estos meses ha sido maravilloso, si más nadie me llena de amor ¿Por qué no hacerlo yo? Debo recordarme cada día que estoy aquí para aprender, que estoy aquí para seguir levantándome demostrando quién soy y quién quiero ser. No quiero volver al pasado, no quiero recordarme los malos momentos que ya no son parte de mí, quiero abrazarme, quiero disfrutar mi proceso, ir a mi ritmo, darme mi tiempo, porque yo, yo merezco sanar, merezco seguir dando pasos hacia adelante.

Today I looked in the mirror and began to thank myself for all that I have advanced, the great evolution and change that I have had in these months has been wonderful, if no one else fills me with love why not me? I must remind myself every day that I am here to learn, that I am here to keep rising up showing who I am and who I want to be. I don't want to go back to the past, I don't want to remind myself of the bad moments that are no longer part of me, I want to embrace myself, I want to enjoy my process, go at my own pace, give myself my time, because I, I deserve to heal, I deserve to keep taking steps forward.

Usaré esta crisis para crecer, abrazarme fuerte sin dejarme vencer. Algunos caminos se rompen para que otros puedan aparecer, estaré bien, me van a querer como lo merezco, me harán sentir suficiente, mientras yo me daré todo el amor que sea posible, desde el alma hasta la punta de los pies, con todos mis miedos escondidos y los sueños que tengo.

I will use this crisis to grow, embrace myself tightly without letting myself be defeated. Some paths are broken so that others can appear, I will be fine, they will love me as I deserve, they will make me feel enough, while I will give myself all the love that is possible, from the soul to the tip of my toes, with all my hidden fears and the dreams I have.

IMG_20221012_230208.jpg

Sort:  

Good that you are making a decision to change, sometimes these episodes are necessary to evolve and move forward, I know you will do everything possible so that this does not happen again, I hope everything goes well.

Thank you very much for your comment. It's not only about changing, but also about moving forward, evolving, all for a better time. best regards!