You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Taste of Autumn!

in Daily Bloglast year

Love the wreathes! Those are so pretty - I used to have them when we lived in Texas, but now we have a sliding glass door as our main door, so no wreath! Glad to have you back on here! I always enjoy reading your posts. The pumpkin patch sounds like fun - your goat photo makes me miss my little guy even though he was a nut and always used to ram me! Hope things are going well with you!

Sort:  

I thought they were so pretty too. She's been going to the stores stocking up on clearance ribbons and supplies lol. Did you used to make yours too?

Thank you friend. I always appreciate your comments and our conversations. ☺️

Awww, it’s great you have those memories of him. The kids really enjoyed the animal feeding part.

Things are good just really always busy busy. I’ve noticed as my kids get older the busier I am with their work and activities. Then there’s that part that we all love when they make new friends but of course that means more parties and get togethers 😁. It’s really all a blessing though. I just hope I can stay healthy and in shape to keep up with it all 😳😬. The farther up I get into my forties the more I am liking to stay home and relax, I need a daily nap as well. 😂

I did used to make my wreaths. It was fun to do and buying clearance ribbon is a great idea! Yeah, making new friends does mean more parties and get togethers! We've had an increase in families here as well. My daughter's birthday is on Sunday and we've invited all of her friends - 20 girlies! Going to be a wild time. Ha! I drink a glass of iced tea every afternoon to get over the mid-afternoon slump. It helps me make it to 9:30 at night. I don't stay up much later than that. 😉

I'm not surprised you used to make your wreaths. You're a crafty lady! 😍

Oh cool! Happy Birthday to your daughter and I hope she has an amazing celebration with her family and friends!! Have fun!

Iced tea is so yummy. I went from barely drinking coffee to needing…well wanting a glass every day. That helps get me through my slumps. Honestly I want to cut back though.

She had a great time with friends! It worked out really well! We did a scavenger hunt, craft, bounce house, cake, and gifts. It was packed, but the girls loved it.
I have a friend who drinks 8 cups of coffee a day, so one cup doesn't sound bad to me! Ha! 😉

Oh nice! Wow, that sounds like a party I would have had fun at!! 😍😆

Seriously?! 8 cups? Okay, now I feel okay about one cup for sure. 😅

It was a fun party!
We all need a little boost to get us through the day, right?? 😉

Absolutely ~ 😉