Beating the Summer Heat and a Little Extra

in Daily Bloglast year

It's getting hot in here!

Philippines is like an oven nowadays. Temperature is getting hotter as we are midway through the summer season.

Just a quick description how it feels to be in the Philippines during the summer season...

Though rain occassionally drops, at least once in a week, it doesn't ease the discomfort of this hot summer season. But at least a little water for the dehydrated vegetation.

IMG_20230424_094853.jpg

Grasses are drying up due to very hot weather.

I can't leave the house without an umbrella. Even the seven o'clock sunrise is too hot to handle, what more when it's mid day. We cannot stay in the house without electric fans. Even with electric fan, it won't suffice when temperature hits it highest during the day. Aircon is the ultimate life saver but for the unfortunate people like me who do not have aircon in the house, it feels like hell. Expect to be sweating all day even with the little work you do. And always prepare drinking water as this weather can cause dehydration and heatstroke.

People have different ways to beat the heat this summer. Most people go to places like mall and eatablishments with aircon. Some go to the beach or places where they can swim in the cold water and some crave for something cold to eat like icecream, shakes, halu-halo and other refreshments.

As for me, I chose the latter. I have been craving for a refreshment. I specially crave for buko shake. Just the thought of that freezing ice cold shake melting on my mouth with that yummy real goodness of buko (young coconut meat) makes my mouth water and my body cells thirst.

Going to the market for my weekly shopping, I especially dropped by my friends fresh fruit shake store to quench my thirst for some ice cold refreshment. I texted her first and asked if her store was open before coming there so I don't get disappointed. And she said it's open. Yahoo!

IMG_20230424_195517.jpg

This is my friend attending to her customers.

Her store is named 2d's Blend. It's a witty name as her name and her husband's start with the letter D and the word 2D sounds like the word "today". I just love how they thought of a catchy name for the store.

IMG20230422152146.jpg

Her fruit shake blends and its prices.

She uses real fruits on her shakes. No artificial flavors used. You can also request to put more or less sugar to your shake or choose the fruits to combine to your shake.

Her fruits displays are also very inviting to customers as it tells much about what she serves in her store.

IMG_20230424_202801.jpg

I ordered a regular size buko shake and thankfully it was available. I wouldn't want any other flavor for my shake. It's a craving I need to satisfy since the start of the summer season.

After a few minutes of waiting,voila! My buko shake was served.

IMG_20230424_204119.jpg

I wish you can also have a taste of this yummy shake. It's really good and so refreshing. Really perfect for the summer heat.

I paired my cold drinks with some pizza. Beside my friend's store is a pizza cart. I ordered a box of pizza which we shared together.

IMG20230422153237.jpg

Another favorite, a hawaiian flavored pizza. I just wish it has more pineapples on it. 😅

We shared some food a short chit chat. I was satisfied that I finally had my buko shake and felt refreshed. She has the best shake in town. I am not bias since she's my friend but striving in the market for a while means her shakes are really good and people are coming back.

Before I left, she gave me a succulent that is believed to bring good luck. It's a jade plant. She has two of them and so she gave me one. I was a little hesitant to received and offered that I pay for it but she insisted of giving it to me so I just accepted and felt happy and thankful. Such a thoughful friend.

IMG_20230424_042844.jpg

The jade plant she gave me.

How about you? How do you beat the heat?

Sort:  

Congratulations @bluepark! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 3000 comments.
Your next target is to reach 3500 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal

Thank you hivebuzz.

That's great @bluepark! We're excited to see your accomplishments on Hive! We'll continue to support you to achieve your next goals!

Oh thank you so much. That's so nice to know.

Summer is getting weird hehe. It's so good that there is one like that over there, using real fruits as opposed to artificial ones. And the prices are even affordable. And so creative nga nila to come up with the name of their stall :)

!LUV it!

Oo nga ais they are creative in naming their stall. And their fruitshakes are really good.

Pa-bukid @bluepark kay bugnaw ang hangin 😄....

Mao lage ubta ui kaso di ko ganahan magpabukid withput a friend 😅

Wow, fresh fruit shakes is really refreshing. My personal fave is watermelon. Really a thirst quencher.

How about you? How do you beat the heat?

maghumol sa tubig 😅 The weather really is crazy hot these days. Makes me want to take a cold bath every hour or so lol.

Haven't tried watwrmelon shake yet. Maybe next time I should.

Mao jud lami kaau ihumol karon ui. Grabe jud kainit. Kung pwede pa lang maghumol tibuok adlaw. Heheh.

Thanks for dropping by sis.

It's indeed especially hot these days that can be very bothersome when going outside! The cold drinks and shakes are perfect ☺️

That's true mam. I just this weather weather cools down a bit. Let's stay hydrated

Lami jud ang fruit shakes karun labi na kay buko shake huhu I want 😭

Nag crave nuon ko da 😋😅

Hehehe ! Lami jud bibg shake ni decelyn. Pinaklami ning buko shake.

Hey @bluepark!
Actifit (@actifit) is Hive's flagship Move2Earn Project. We've been building on hive for almost 5 years now and have an active community of 7,000+ subscribers & 600+ active users.
We provide many services on top of hive, supportive to both hive and actifit vision. We've also partnered with many great projects and communities on hive.
We're looking for your vote to support actifit's growth and services on hive blockchain.
Click one of below links to view/vote on the proposal:

  • peakd
  • ecency
  • hivesigner
  • Done support!