Taking out the orders for cakes

Today I start my day around 8:00 am since I had gone to bed late the night before, I do my personal hygiene as usual and later I go to my kitchen to prepare some delicious buns for breakfast as I like them with a lot of butter and cheese hehehe hot breakfast to have energy since the day would be very busy and busy.


Breakfast

As I was telling you the night before, 01-11-23, I went to bed almost at midnight because I was advancing the cakes for the next day's orders, I always like to advance the cakes and let them cool just after decorating the next day .

A client hired my services to prepare 3 cakes distributed as follows: 2 1-kilo cakes and one 1/2-kilo cake plus 24 cupcakes and that's how I made them for him.


Cakes ready and baked.

He had arranged with the client to make the delivery for 5:00 pm.

So he gave me a chance to make my lunch, for which I had planned to prepare a soup since my eldest princess had flu upset .

And a soup would go down very well, so I took some bones that I had in the fridge and some lizard, put it in the pressure cooker and I made my soup with vegetables from the patio.


Lunch Beef Soup.

After lunch, rest for an hour, around 2 in the afternoon start decorating the cakes.


First cake ready.

How a 1 kilo cake plus another 1/2 kilo and the 24 cupcakes were the same color start with them first for decoration use approximately 14 egg whites plus 7 cups of sugar since since they were rosette it takes a lot of meringue


Second cake of 1/2 kilo plus cupcakes

To decorate it takes me approximately 30 to 40 minutes with each one, it all depends on what the client wants in the decoration.

I left the Stitch cake last since it had three shades of color plus frosted glitter plus the images on photographic paper and it needed a little more work


Stitch cake.

At 20 to 4 in the afternoon I already had the three orders ready and at 5 the client arrived as we had agreed.

I must confess that I was very exhausted but satisfied with the result and because I love what I do.

Then he delivered the order to me, the client paid me the amount of $80 since each kilo was left at $30 and the half-kilo cake plus the 24 cupcakes charged him $20, which he was satisfied with the amount.

Later I went to my room to rest for a while to rest my feet.

Then I took a shower and went to bed again while I was lying down I surfed the internet because i wanted to publish this diary , then later fatigue overcame me and I fell asleep...

Sort:  

The cakes look nice. I'm sure they were happy with it.

Yeah the client was happy , I also made 24 cupcakes for the client which was what the client ordered for but I later got to know that even the 24 cupcakes was not enough because the client had more visitors than expected and they enjoyed the cupcakes too...how was your weekend??

Congratulations @breathtakinglife! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 400 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - January 15, 2023
HiveBuzz supports meetups of the Hive Austrian Community in Graz
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!