You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life Happenings, Updates and My Hive Break

in Daily Blog2 years ago

While I know about stress balls I've never heard of a stress blanket. Weighted blanket yes....I tried to make one for one of my autistic stepsons. I learned from a friend of mine a wonderful saying (about all the gazillion things that she and I balance) "I choose my battles". So you are entitled to choose some time out in certain areas that cause you to flee under the blanket. REST @crosheille. Psalm 46

Sort:  

I like the saying of choosing our battles which is what I practice in everyday life (being at home with my kids is a good example, I can't handle every little situation so I choose and allow the good Lord to help me).

Thanks my friend. I enjoyed reading that Psalm and rest is what I'll do ~ ☺️🌼