Soccer as an excuse to meet my friend Giuseppe

in Daily Blog15 days ago (edited)

With the arrival of the Champions League quarter finals, yesterday afternoon was the perfect time to have another excuse to meet my friend Giuseppe to watch two soccer matches simultaneously.

Giuseppe is a Real Madrid fan and was born in Dortmund so in his heart he was hoping that both Spanish teams would be eliminated. As a fan of a team that is currently in the third division, I was motivated by the fact that at least one Spanish team would make it out of the quarterfinals.

Special motivation.

But the special motivation to meet with my friend was that I have a great time talking about soccer with him, we share some wine and especially when we get together we organize a spectacular charcuterie platter at the neighborhood bar.

When these sausages are Iberian or, failing that, handmade in a small town in Asturias, where the owners of the bar are from, the taste is exquisite and frankly soccer takes a back seat.

How delicious was the spicy chorizo!
This chorizo made with pork meat and lard, with a slow curing process and a slight smoky flavor, just like chorizo used to be made in my house in the old days. What childhood memories came to mind.

But the best taste of all the sausages was the pork ham. Slightly salty, but when chewed together with wheat bread, my palate enjoyed, just like my friend Giuseppe, the goals of Borussia Dortmund and PSG to the Spanish teams.

Today, because I have to work in Valencia in a training course during Thursday and Friday.

I am no longer with my friend Giuseppe, but I will watch the Real Madrid match remembering him and wishing that they go to the semifinals to have the chance to enjoy together a new Champions League matchday with a board of Iberian sausages.

Best regards.

Cover and separators created with https://www.canva.com (free version).

Photographies taken with my iPhone 13.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version).

Sort:  

All good reason to meet up and enjoy each others company over a platter with wine, looks excellent! May the best team win !LOLZ

What's the difference between a cat and a frog?
A cat has nine lives, but a frogs croaks every night.

Credit: reddit
@castri-ja, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of joanstewart

(1/8)
ENTER @WIN.HIVE'S DAILY DRAW AND WIN HIVE!

Always look for the option to be with friends and share life.

Thanks for your comment.