#1 baby bird is flying on her own! :)

in Daily Blog3 months ago

I never knew how much it would affect me.. I had become a father on that fateful day back in 2005. Ysabella was born in Cebu, Philippines.

As soon as I saw her.. held her.. I knew my life was changed. It had always been about trying to make it through life.. taking care of me, myself, and I. But now, there was MORE to life than just myself.

Fast forward a couple of years and we were now living in California, en route back to Hawaii.. but that would take a little while more. Those were some good times. Nothing really special happened during those early years, but we got to live with my mom, played a lot of cards with grandma, and life was pretty easy..

Back living on Maui (where we live now, but of course, a different house).

Along came baby bird #2, but Alex is still in highscool and has at least a few years in the nest.


Here's me and the kids at Friday's in Quezon city, Philippines.

Ysa did a lot of growing up during our time in the Philippines..

but it was the time between covid hitting in 2020, when I moved back to Hawaii to be the sole parent. Ysa and I made it through.. just the two of us.. until we were joined by her mom and brother.

Now she is all grown up. At least in the sense that she is old enough and more than capable to stand on her own. She made it though grade school and impresses me with how street smart she is.. Tough, too! :)

GOOD LUCK BABYGURL!!! 😊🌈🍀

Sort:  

Your daughter is now a grown lady ✨

😊😉🌈

Nothing is more important than family. Nice to see you and yours. Thanks for sharing :)

yes. 😉🙏🙏