In good company..

in Daily Bloglast month

Do you know any of these people?

some popular faces, but if u don't recognize them without me having to post their names..

ok, how about this guy.. one of my idols..

or if u are a bit older like me..

now, what do they all have in common?

i'll give a hint.. I was diagnosed with manic/depression, or bipolar, when i was 16.

now, something that gives real hope and joy.. as i have also been given a 'full remission' from my dr. and have stopped taking the lithium i had been on for most of my life..

Jim Carrey, the Canadian-American actor, comedian, and artist, has struggled with depression. While some people attributed it to bipolar disorder, he managed to get off the anti-depressant drug Prozac and now uses religion to cope with his depression. Carrey also suffered from attention deficit hyperactivity disorder since childhood12.