Yes, got my new debit card..

in Daily Blog22 days ago

It might not be so exciting to some people, but I take my online/Card business very serious..

It has taken me the better part of my life to reach the knowledge I have now, and I feel 80% safe about it. (but what's the alternative.. live in a cave off grid, deal only in cash, and NEVER risk even going online or have any kind of tech..)

so capital one is not only one of the biggest banks and 'trusted' by everyone, (like amazon.com, ebay, etc) but whenever I get that feeling like I know or might be comprimised at all.. someone has my card number..

NO problemo. I just report the card lost (all done online in seconds), and without any question or fees.. boom.. a new card gets sent to me ASAP. (this time, they even fedexed it to me and sent the PIN in a separate letter.

ps. the reason I 'lost' my card again, while on the phone with capital one support, after a failed 20 minutes of trying to take a pic and send em my passport pic, and then also my state I.D. (i guess my semi-pro photo taking skillz, c/o hive posting, was NOT up to par.. or perhaps I should've use my $10k camera equipment along with pro lighting..)

so i was bummed for exactly 1 second before realizing I could just 'lose' my card, and stop the stupid, silly I.D. verification.

Sort:  

Thanks for this info on getting a new card number very easily!

👊😎👍 cap 1! paypal is the other 'good' financial service that I like most.