What is something you did for the first time?

in Daily Blog3 months ago

1.jpg

Hivers, another day, another blog! I wish to share my first-time experiences and things I do in this short blog. I think I mentioned in my introduction that I take risks, which is why I would share my experiences here. Comments are welcome and judgments are open.


I believed that traveling to the US would bring me one step closer to seeing or even touching snow. Asking as to whether snowfall happens in the area was likewise my first question to my housemates, who replied that it does very rarely. I failed to mention that South Carolina is located close to the ocean in the Southeast part. I have said before that I traveled to the SC in the winter. The environment has a feeling of a "twilight" setting because of the thick, tall trees, and the extreme cold. But hey, frost was the nearest that I got, still lucky would you think?

2.jpg
__


Who would have thought that the beach is only fifteen minutes away? To get to the closest beach from the city where I lived in the Philippines, I had to drive for two or three hours. After working for a week and having a balloon full of thoughts in my head, Myrtle Beach is a gem and a large rehab facility for me. I always go there to enjoy the beer I'm drinking, the stunning horizon, the sound of the waves crashing against the sand, and the sunset. What a relief!
__

3.jpg

There is not a single employee or student at the school where I work; I am the only Filipino. The principal greeted me warmly and offered me a tour of the entire facility when I arrived. She introduced me to the band teacher, who leads the department who is kind and accommodating. For a week, I will be shadowing her to see how students follow the rules and procedures in the classroom. I set up my seat next to her table. Although I know I shouldn't be anxious, I had a feeling that I was a student listening to her. Lol. Despite being fast-paced, she is experienced in her routine, and her students show interesting behavior only to find out that, if you decided to choose band class you can stay there for the rest of the school year, otherwise, you switch exploratory class every semester.
__

4.jpg

Since I didn't have a car at the time, I was looking for the closest Japanese restaurant that delivered because I truly love Japanese food. I ordered it after finding one, Nagoya (Japanese Hibachi Express). I will reheat my leftovers the following day because their serving was way too big for me to finish everything. Everything has flavor, and they pour enough sauce over everything. So I ended up eating it every Friday as a reward.
__

5.jpg

Walmart, Food Lion, Publix and Costco. When it comes to grocery shopping, Walmart offers the best deals overall. Their wide open space parking really surprised me. It was exactly the same shopping setup when I walked in. It was my first experience using a self-service cashier, and I think I prefer it more; for easier transactions, a good practice of honesty and packing/bagging abilities.
__

6.jpg

I never in my life imagined that I would buy a car alone. I am the only one who can drive the family car that I used in the Philippines. A hard pat on the shoulder for having the bravery to buy a brand-new car. I can now do grocery shopping in my own free time, go alone to the park or beach, and leave work and drive home without having to wait for a ride from someone. My roommate urged me to call her if I needed someone to pick me up, but I'll admit that I'm awkward asking for favors for two months.
__

Everybody has their first experience in life, and it is vital to reminisce or recall from time to time, to enjoy those small or big wins. Everyone is doing well, and each is striving to reach our goals in life and get the happiness that we deserve! So be humble, patient and understanding. If some people do not see our challenges, then make them see our success. BOOM! *mic drop

7.jpg

Til’ the next blog, y'all. Cheers to us, hivers!

Banner created on Canva
All images are mine unless stated otherwise

Sort:  

You have no idea how lucky you are to be near the beach!
Congrats on getting your car. Don't forget to drive safely, it's a big responsibility!
Can't remember if I tried anything new this month, perhaps having been to a new coffee shop! hahaha and having a pet dog!

!PIZZA

Beach is really one of the best thing here. Thank you for always giving inspiring comments in my blog!😇

That's a lot of activities you tried! I'm not sure what would be more exciting for me from buying a car or traveling to the US which is on top of my bucket list. Either way, they are so different that it's hard to compare the happiness they both bring

Yes, absolutely. It will always be exciting especially if it will both benefit you mentally and emotionally. I😇t is like you are winning in life.

Congratulations on getting your car. Keep trying out new things, we only have one life to, make sure you live it to the fullest, but also be careful.

Yes I will, at to you as well. Thank you so much!🥂

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@cthings(2/15) tipped @coach-p

Congratulations @coach-p! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 10 posts.
Your next target is to reach 20 posts.
You received more than 3250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Wow, more blogs. Thank you so much!🤗

Awesome job @coach-p! Your first posts on Hive are a big deal. Keep up the fantastic work!

BTW, our funding proposal needs your support to keep HiveBuzz alive and thriving. Let's make Hive a more exciting place together!
All you need to do is to click on the "support" button on this page: https://peakd.com/proposals/248.
Thank you!

Thank you thank you. Got you @hivebuzz 🤗

Thank you for your support @coach-p, much appreciated!

😍 !PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO - 0.005 SCRAP - 0.001 INK tokens

remaining commands 11

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


You are so brave to even leave the country and did things yourself! Salute,! Grabe, that's my biggest fese that's why I was nit able to go to other countries after school.

I hope you will have a great time at the beach, mall and everywhere you and yiur car decide to go

Thank you, dear. I wish one day that you could also go beyond and reaching your goals in life. If I can, why can't you, right? LABAN!😇