FOODlog #1174: Meatball Stroganoff

in Daily Blog2 months ago
  • Meatballs Stroganoff with Spaghetti -

One of the better meals I made so far at my new work place. Something in my comfort zone and something I like making - meatballs.

For this one I used minced chicken to make the meatballs and it turned out so delicious. Probably even better than beef that I usually use to make meatballs.

I started off with sautéing onions and garlic with salt until they soften and get fragrant. Then I let it cool before mixing it in with the mince meat, together with stale baguette that I crushed roughly into crumbs, and simply seasoned with salt, black pepper, and chicken powder.

I baked the meatballs in a 270°C oven for 8 minutes.

🇷🇺 For the Stroganoff, I simply Sautéed onions and white button mushrooms with butter until the mushrooms brown then I added in AP flour and then chicken stock, Sour cream, and Dijon mustard. I seasoned it with salt and pepper and then finally transfered the meatballs in to cook with the sauce for about 2-3 minutes.

Served it up with some simple spaghetti, garnish with some freshly chopped chives and it was just so delicious.

I'll definitely make this again and probably pair it with a mash instead of spaghetti. Also I have some ideas in mind to have different variation of sauces that I'm excited to see how it turns out.

Such a delicious and satisfying meal!

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)














Images were hidden due to low ratings.
Sort:  

overall healthy and good protein source, except the spaguetti which is carbs