FOODlog #1188: Lemon Garlic Chicken with Broccoli 2-Ways

in Daily Bloglast month
  • Lemon Garlic Grilled Chicken with Broccoli Soup/Puree, Roasted Broccoli and Baby Eryngi -

Made this dish for one of our staff meals last week. It's a grilled boneless chicken thigh marinated with garlic, lemon zest, lemon juice, and thyme, seasoned with salt and pepper. I added some baby eryngi mushrooms which I had in hand and then everything is oven roasted at 280°C for 10 minutes.

For the broccoli, I used it in 2 ways. Half of it I made a soup/Puree by blitzing and cooking it with butter, heavy cream, and chicken stock. The other half of it I simply oven baked it with garlic, butter, and chicken powder at 280°C for 6 minutes. It gets a nice char on the outside giving it a nice color and nutty flavor. The inside is tender but has a slight bite giving it a wonderful texture when paired with the soup, chicken, and eryngi mushrooms.

I added a little drizzle of this special ingredient 'Kulim Oil' which is from a nut that's locally produced here in Malaysia by Oylhaus. It has notes of truffle, garlic, mushrooms, and cacao. It paired really nicely with the soup elevating the flavors just ever so slightly yet very distinctively.

Such a bright and vibrant colored dish that was tasty and delicious.

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)


Images were hidden due to low ratings.
Sort:  

That looks so so good
I don’t know how to use broccoli. It’s only accessible in expensive supermarkets in Ghana.
But as I’ve learned two ways to use it
I think I’ll start learning how to use it. Maybe I’ll go with the second method using the garlic ,butter and chicken powder because that is simple to me

It looks so tasty 🤤