A Day in My Life as a Gym Enthusiast

in Daily Bloglast month (edited)

During my introduction post, I missed stating that I am a gym rat 😉. This means that I love to go to the gym as it makes me relaxed, and if I find myself where there is no gym, I take walks or use online platforms to guide me for a little routine I can do at home.

This is how my day went today. My alarm clock beeped loudly, signalling the beginning of a new day. I stretched, feeling both drowsy and eager because this is usually one of my favourite parts of the day—gym period. I'm a young-looking active woman who wakes up around six in the morning. I got out of bed, put on my workout clothes, and filled my water bottle.
https://img.inleo.io/DQmRHY4PjDXm96BwPrsQSpHR7i5KUfKNwfxq9UGP4bdzMUg/WhatsApp%20Image%202024-04-24%20at%2014.49.30%20(2).jpeg

Excited, I went to the kitchen to make my pre-workout breakfast. I decided to have a healthy breakfast of oaths and sliced bananas today. I then took a few seconds to look over my gym bag and make sure I had all I needed, including a personal skipping rope (in case the ones at the gym were not accessible), a new towel, resistance bands, and my water bottle.

When I got to the gym, I smiled broadly as I scanned my membership card at the front desk to check-in. I entered the gym after receiving a warm welcome from the secretary. A lively mood was created by the sound of weights clanking and treadmills whirring.

I start with a warm-up before I start working out. I worked out for thirty minutes on the treadmill, stepping up my speed and intensity all at once. After that, I stretched for ten more minutes to further loosen up my muscles.

Leg Day is one of my favourite workouts which was today. I began by loading the barbell with heavy weights for squats. I felt the burn in my muscles and concentrated on my form with each rep. arghhh (writing this made me remember the pain is felt)! I pushed myself to the maximum on lunges, leg presses, and deadlifts as I repeated them after squats. It's not as simple as I make it seem, I promise. I take a short rest every few reps.

I pushed myself with cardio after weight training and noticed my heart rate increase as I sweated. I lost myself in the rhythm, pushing through the burn while listening to my favourite workout playlist.

Thereafter, I gave myself enough time to cool down after the session, found a quiet area of the gym, and took my yoga mat for some stretch. I couldn't help but feel a sense of success as I left the gym after finishing my workout. I had completed another effective workout and was feeling stronger and more energised than ever.

Every day at the gym serves as evidence of my commitment and passion for maintaining a healthy lifestyle. Are you a gym rat like myself?

What is your routine like?
Are leg days your best days?
Do you enjoy going to the gym in the morning or evenings?
https://img.inleo.io/DQmWKmH16eCzEdPjaAFXmwupUo8LNMUMP1F7E6bP1TvzpDJ/WhatsApp%20Image%202024-04-24%20at%2014.49.30%20(1).jpeg

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

See how I’m enjoying your gym routine
I have never ever been to the gym in my life before
I genuinely feel like what am I even going to do there
But maybe henceforth, I’ll change how I think

Nice photos!