REFLECTING ON MY EMAIL HABITS AND GROWTH 🥺🤍.

in Daily Blog3 months ago

1700397408430.jpg

Different people have various ways of measuring growth, and what signifies growth for one person may differ from another.

Six months ago, I could go for a two-month stretch without checking my email😅.

At that time, I saw no reason to check it; it wasn't a priority for me.

Infact, if you sent me any important stuff via mail then, just forget it, I can't see it.

Maybe after two month sha 😅.

However, now I find myself checking my email almost every day.

I no check at all, I go check am five times in a week 🤸.

I have a friend who struggle with reading just about 2 pages of a book in a day!

It looks extra, but this things happen.

I was recently speaking to her, and she told me that she just finished a book in a week! Like a wholeee book in one week! For someone who struggle to read a page?

Whoooooshhhhhh 💃!

Now this is GROWTH!

Someone else who has never been in her shoes would have seen it as normal and not see the need to be as ecstatic as she was.

This may seem like a small change to someone who has always checked their email frequently, but for me, it's a significant improvement from my previous habits.

I don't know what you picked from this, but this is just another reminder that growth mindset is based on the belief that your basic qualities are things you can cultivate through your efforts.

Growth often time is not about the big things, it could be the small too.

For me, It's a clear sign of growth in this aspect of my life.

A little step matter and I'm learning to enjoy the process that leads to the bigger ones.


Image belongs to me

Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @olujay.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!