New age II

in Daily Blog2 years ago (edited)

Hello guys

So it is officially the end of my birthday for the year...

It is a new day 31/07 but wouldn’t start this day if I didn’t share with you guys how my day went on 30/07.

30/07 was my birthday and I had plans lined up for the day but traffic in my town humbled me🥺

9EBD6537-7E43-4CFE-9566-4F9D77C38710.jpeg

I Spent most of my morning receiving calls and replying to messages, and making sure my baby was well fed and ok...I completely forgot that I had to take breakfast for myself and I didn’t mind till I started getting those headaches that come from being hungry.

I took 2 slides of bread and spread them with BUMA and a glass of juice and I was ok, I didn’t want to eat so much because I wanted my tummy to not be so full for the meal I planned to eat when I go out.

Then I got a call from a friend who takes the same route I would take for my lunch date and she confirmed that there was a severe traffic jam on the highway and she wouldn’t advise me to leave the house anytime soon.

I took my google map and confirmed there was traffic but I was positive that within an hour or 2 it should have cleared, I got ready anyways.

I didn’t plan on cooking anything for myself, just a nice place to eat and relax and come back home.

It wasn’t too much to ask now, was it?

I ordered my ride at about 1 pm, I was to meet up with my one sister-in-law first then we moved together. She is my sponsor o

I met the heavy traffic but it wasn’t so bad because I have experienced the worst, the only problem was that my silly uber was low on fuel and got me stuck on the side of the road when the car stopped. He had to go look for fuel.

85A12452-DA89-4CC1-803F-361F6C57BD5E.jpeg

Ending the trip wasn’t an option because I had my baby with me and the weather was too hot to stand under the sun waiting for another ride.

At this point, I wished I stayed back home.

A trip of 45min max became 2 hours because of traffic and an incompetent driver who didn’t check his fuel before he began the trip.

It was already almost 3 pm, spoke to my sister in law and we had to change plans, we regrouped at her sister's fashion home and decided to go have ice cream and pizza instead which was close to her fashion house because it is the whole Lagos state was a mess yesterday with traffic jam.

My older sister-in-law and her staff gave me my 5-star restaurant experience😍

FE0E1252-04A7-4329-91FB-9F0568362DBC.jpeg
too lazy to unwrap for a proper picture😄

She got them to sing me a happy birthday song and I was told to pick whatever I wanted.there were too many options but decided to play safe and picked a gorgeous bag, a nice flat shoe, and some jewelry. My second birthday gift and I loved it.

My in-laws spoil me silly

2A3855D0-A820-46AF-AD38-F4C249AA6C54.jpeg

We walked to the popular ice cream and pizza joint, ate, and relaxed while I look out for my map for an easy window and traffic-free time to go back home. But seems the traffic wasn’t going anywhere so I hopped into another uber and joined the traffic till I go home.

969CEC6F-48EA-454A-B33E-DB2C16201959.jpeg
he had am amazing time

The traffic got me so tired but I was able to whip up some quick dinner for the family, some quick jollof rice ... my baby loved it so much that he dozed off his feeding chair after eating so much. Luckily I had already bathed him before the meal, so I set him to bed and I got ready for bed too.

I slept off almost immediately my back landed on my bed till I found myself up again by midnight.

Overall my day didn’t go as planned, I spent half of my day on the road, and for some reason, my son seems to enjoy the car ride so much. so it wasn’t all that bad.

I didn’t regret leaving the house today, I am indoors every other day so today was still a win for me plus my amazing gift💃🏻💃🏻💃🏻

Whew !!!!!!

And that’s is the summary of my birthday.Thank you all for your prayers, love, and support.

Do have a blessed day.

Sort:  

It’s still your birthday from my side of the globe so I’m saying HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU!! 🎈

I am sorry to hear your day didn’t go as planned but also good to know you still enjoyed time with your family and that your son enjoyed himself. I can imagine how frustrated you were with all the traffic especially being stuck for a bit.

Thanks for sharing about your birthday with us, so glad God has blessed you to see another year. May He allow you to see many more ~ 😘

Awwwww as long as you were content and happy….happy birthday again