From home to hostel : Memories in Motion

in Daily Blog13 days ago

Hey fellow bloggers..!!

Hope you are doin good. Well i am not so okay today because my Eid Holidays are up and i have to leave for hostel but with my heavy heart. It's like my heart isn't willing to go back to the hostel yet. It doesn't feel like that there were holidays. I badly wanted to spent more tine at my house.But I have to go back to the hostel. However, I thought why not enjoy my last day properly. So, on my last holiday, I ditched my regular wake-up routine and woke up early in the morning.

I woke up and the first thing I did was to have homemade Paratha filled with Potato mixture made by my mumma for breakfast because after that, all that was left was to eat the dry Parathas from the hostel mess.



The weather outside was very nice, so I tried to take a few photos.



Then, after a while, I made tea. Behind the house, the sugarcane fields were towering high above the walls and looked very beautiful. The wind was blowing fast and they were swaying. Then I took a photo of my tea with them.



When I stepped out of the kitchen into the lounge, my cousins were bringing some chickens from the poultry farm so that we could use their meat at home. Just then, our little cousin Anabiya entered. She was very excited to see the chickens and kept gesturing towards them as if she had seen something new. It was actually her first time seeing chickens. Then, Anabiya's elder brother forcibly took her towards the chickens. At first, she was scared, but later she started laughing, meaning she realized they weren't harmful. We enjoyed watching Anabiya for quite some time.




After that, we took Anabiya to room. Although she is young, she is very smart. She was standing in front of the mirror, combing her hair neatly and then arranging other things as well. Finally, she started applying lipstick. Kids these days are really sharp.




During the afternoon, we treated ourselves to ramen and cold coffee. After eating and drinking, we went downstairs to the lawn where the kids had set up various activities. I even recorded one kid's jumping activity. We call him the athlete of our house because he's very skilled.



Watching these kids gave me the idea to play games so that both kids and adults could actively participate and enjoy themselves. So, we took start with our traditional games that we used to play in our childhood. The first game was called "Fox and the Egg Keeper."

In this game, there is a fox, an egg keeper, and the rest are eggs. The egg keeper's job is to assign different colors to the eggs. Then, the fox comes and knocks on the egg keeper's door, and the egg keeper asks which color egg the fox wants. If the fox names a color that is among the eggs the keeper has, that egg has to run and return home without being caught by the fox . If the egg gets caught by the fox on its way, it gets out of the game.





In these photos the pink one is the Fox and Yellow one is egg keeper and rest ones are eggs.You can see the fox is capturing the blue one.

We ran constantly for about 3 hours and got exahusted. We finished the game and went back to the room to have some rest. Suddenly, one of my cousins had the idea to try the trending game on Instagram these days, "One fish went into the water splash." We weren't very skilled at this game because it was tricky than tongue twisters. Along with uttering the right words we have to do the right gestures.but in the end, my sister won this game.
I took a video of playing this game . Go have a look how it is played.

Next comes the most favourite game of our kids that is “Detective and killer”. In this game, first, small pieces of paper are made. One piece has "killer" written on it, another has "detective," and the rest have "victim." There are as many pieces as there are players. Then, the pieces are mixed and each player picks one.



Whoever gets the detective piece announces, "I am Detective." The detective's job is to find the killer among the players, the one who has the killer piece. The killer silently "kills" each victim by winking at them, and each victim announces, "I am Dead," when winked at. If the detective catches the killer, the killer get beaten up by all the players. If the detective fails to find the killer, then detective get beaten up.

After this game we had a dinner and then we all left for Popho’s house which is still under construction but we enjoyed playing in their front yard.Here we played my favourite game that is “Ready Go”.

In this game, two teams are formed initially. One team was made up of me and the other of my brother's friends. Then a toss is conducted, and the team that wins the toss has to run while the other team tries to catch them. But the twist here is how to run. The team that loses the toss sits in a line, leaving small gaps between them, and one member of their team catches the members of the other team.



The team that wins the toss can pass through the line of the other team's players, meaning they can cross the line, but the players of the other team cannot cross the line. The player from the other team who is catching can, at any time, say "Go" to one of their team members, allowing them to take his place and catch the other team.

As you can see here .The other players is geeting up to take the place of previous one.


you can see the broad smiles on their face . It tells that we were very happy playing our childhood games.

After this game we sisters had a Pedal free cycling. Do you know what this is?No? ok Let me show you!!😆



As you can see i did a lot in just one day. But what else can i do . This was my last day at home. I will return after one month. So, at lost we did a movie night with lots of snacks and go to beds at about 2am.



I really had a good time with my family and cousins. I am gonna miss them a lot.

Thanks for giving me your time.
Take care..!!!

Sort:  

It seems so much fun<3 the detective killer game reminded me of my childhood 🤌🏻

Yes it is..😆💗

Surprisingly, my cousin name is also Anabiya and she is just one year old. I am seeing that you enjoyed these holidays.

O what a coincidence..!!

I can understand the last day at home can be really sad but you enjoyed really well on the last days.

Curious about HivePakistan? Join us on Discord!

Delegate your HP to the Hivepakistan account and earn 90% of curation rewards in liquid hive!

50 HP
100 HP
200 HP
500 HP (Supporter Badge)
1000 HP
Follow our Curation Trail and don't miss voting!

Join Binance through this LINK for 10% off trading fees! Let's save together!

Yes it was really sad for me

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Congratulations @inshalicious! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 400 comments.
Your next target is to reach 500 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Unveiling the BuzzParty Meetup 2024 Badge