The Laptop Screen is now Fixed! New Year, New Desk Update

in Daily Blog5 months ago
Authored by @iTravelRox

Hi, Daily Blog community! Happy New Year to everyone. I hope you're having a blast after the celebration. Well, I am happy to say that my laptop screen has been fixed, thanks to my husband. My husband is such a handyman. He loves to fix many things as long as he can. We ordered the laptop screen last year in November and it arrived in the second week of December. I was able to bring my laptop to Paris during the Christmas holiday and posted two articles during the week.

lap1.jpg

Yay! It feels so nice typing on my laptop while on a holiday.

Related Article: Productivity Happines - Got a New TV for my Home Office

New Desk Setup: aesthetically pleasing using an upcycled box for my pens

If you have read my previous blog about my home office, you've seen how simple my desk setup is with everything black.

Every time I do some journaling, my desk is always with all the pens scattered on the table. You can check the photos in my previous post.

Related Article: Additional Pens for my Journal

lap4.jpg

While watching reels on FB or Instagram, I was kind of jealous of how organized their pens were. I am undecided about buying any storage little boxes for my pens as I don't want clutter on my table. I have no space for another storage. I want easy access to my black fine-liner pen sets and my acrylic painter pens.

lap3.jpg

I found empty boxes of my skincare products I have never thrown out because I was hesitant to think I could use them for something else. I decided to upcycle or reuse the little boxes to store my pens. I have my colorful pencil case but it is better to store it somewhere as I could use it for traveling purposes. Whenever I am home, the pens should be accessible.

Check out my New Year's Resolution as a Stay-at-Home Mom

lap2.jpg

Of course, I am using a plastic cup to organize my pencils and other normal pens. The colorful pens added life to my boring black office setup. The red box with an elephant on top belongs to my kids. I just tried to put it there to look cute. Now, I am happy to say I love it better now it's more organized.

The laptop is under the pens and this red box with an elephant.

With this setup, I can have a little space. The 5-liter transparent boxes are now under the table. I can easily move around when I need something on my table. My husband is planning to remove the storage box on the left side to give me more space. Let's see what happens or I am thinking of emptying what is inside so that I can use it.

Still a minimalist desk setup. As of the moment, I don't need to buy any storage. Also, the cute toys of my kids are nice to be made as displays on my table.

In the next few days, I am waiting for my order from Amazon. I just purchased a Himi Gouache paint and also Stabilo pens for 9 Euros. I can't wait to share it here.

To be more organized and creative for 2024. :D


Roxanne Tamayo - www.itravelrox.com

Welcome to iTravelRox! Roxanne Tamayo is a Cebuana who is a traveler. Now a mom of 2 kids and a wife. She is a travel blogger and a digital nomad. As a Virtual Assistant, she does a lot of things like content writing, WordPress web design, WP updates and maintenance, graphic design, and photo editing. She is into wedding photography, as well.

If you like iTravelRox's content, please don't forget to upvote and leave a comment. She will share a lot of stories about solo travels, motherhood, family travel, and working as a VA.

Sort:  

Wow, ka-organize 🥰

para nako, pinakalingaw nga part sa house kay mahapsay akong kalag mag tan-aw XD

Saputon ko basta kalat 🤣

Disaster ang balay tungod sa toys kalat XD

gondo ng set-up! Push na yan bili ka na ng organizer wag magtipid sa 2024 hahaha

di ko pa bet unless pag marami na talaga like nung nasa mga IG influencers, buong room super makulay dahil sa art materials. XD

Nothing nicer than having everything organized and within reach! It's great that your husband was able to fix your computer, fixes like these are always quite expensive.

Happy New Year for you! Thanks for posting on Daily Blog ❤️.

Yes, to fix a laptop screen is really expensive. He watched YouTube videos on fixing the screen and has all the materials needed to fix anything. Happy New Year. :D

Thanks for sharing, I really enjoyed this pen and pencil story. Kind regards

You're welcome :D

Wow! I see you are having an organized desktop sis. I am sure you could work well there with a peaceful mind. Happy to see how well arranged all the stuffs!

I enjoyed organizing the desk :D thank you so much