Finally snow

in Daily Blog4 months ago

When we arrived at Tara mountain, located in western Serbia, a few days ago, I felt as if we had arrived on another planet, and that day was very special for me. Along the way we stopped to see stunning views.

IMG_20240111_104810.jpg

I felt like I was on top of the world, finally above everything that makes up everyday life sometimes difficult, boring and ordinary.

IMG_20240111_104827.jpg

I needed a change. And the change happened. On the way to the mountain, I watched the white surroundings from the car and rested my eyes. Sometimes it takes a little to be happy. It is enough to change your views, to see whiteness instead of gray.

IMG_20240111_114227.jpg

When I first stepped and left a footprint in the untouched snow, I thought I wanted to be there as long as possible.

IMG_20240111_105040.jpg

To walk in white expanses and not care how cold it is or whether I have to do something. I wanted to be free, without any plans while leaving footprints in the snow.

IMG_20240111_131317.jpg

And I felt free in those white snowy landscapes. Then my children woke me up and our adventure began.😊

IMG_20240113_105808.jpg

We made snowmen, towers, snow caves, went sledding. My kids loved lying in the snow.

IMG_20240113_154016.jpg

And to draw.

IMG_20240113_155926.jpg

And I was a child again with them. We had fun playing football on the snow field.

IMG_20240113_103039.jpg

I also liked to lie with them in the snow. And it's good to allow yourself once in a while to be a child.

IMG_20240117_203632.jpg

Although they made me a little tired from sledding and playing in the snow park, I still enjoyed the day.

IMG_20240113_103821.jpg

We walked along the forest paths and breathed deeply.

IMG_20240111_135431.jpg

I love the smell of the pine forest. It always reminds me of my childhood and the carefree days when I came to this mountain with my parents, believing that we will always be together and not knowing how hard it is when one of them is no longer there.

IMG_20240111_135103.jpg

I felt nostalgic, but the children were there to motivate me and not allow me to think too much. The day ended with going to the hotel and warming up by the fireplace in the central hall.

IMG_20240113_170508.jpg

It is the Omorika hotel that I like to go to because it makes me feel at home.

At the end of the day, I thought about how small joys make life, like warming up by the fire, playing with the children or walking in the snow. We need a little and sometimes we ask for too much.

IMG_20240111_144819.jpg

Thank you very much for reading.

The images and writing are original and mine.

Greetings!

Jelena

Sort:  

I love this view of the white landscape.. Serene and pure, truly could make you relax even just watching it ... Btw, your glasses are cute hehe.
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@jane1289, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @jelenaa and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (3/10 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Thank you Jane, I love these heart glasses 😊 and Tara is the most beautiful mountain in my country, very calming indeed...

Oh so nice to see snow!!! Hope you have enjoyed that beautiful white place!
Always happy to read you here! 🤗

Thank you dear, we spent a couple of days there, it was great, but unfortunately it went by quickly. Now we have snow in Belgrade too, but it's not the same as in the mountains.😊

!HUG

Dear @jelenaa, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @duvinca.
(2/3)

With so many natural disasters and changes in the seasons, I feel like we are slowly only going to experience snow in the mountains, unfortunately. But the view in the Tara hit differently than any urban landscape covered in white for sure!

You're right. When I was a child, I remember many more snowy days during the winter... Fortunately, we have mountains to enjoy the white landscapes.

Wow nice snowy weather. It's good to see good family time in the snow.We finally got tons of it too but it's way too cold right now to enjoy it. Next week will be warmer though and there will be opportunities. Take care

It was also very cold on the mountain, but when the sun warmed up, it was great. Now we also have a little snow in the city, but it melts quickly. I hope it's warmer in your place now and you're enjoying the snow. 😊

The higher elevation definitely makes a difference. It's -15°C right now here, slowly warming up. Starting Monday we are suppose to see 0°C and warmer. There is plenty of snow here so I will get a chance to be in it rather than shoveling it, haha. Have a great rest of your weekend 😊

Wow -15°C, that's pretty cold! It was about -7°C on the mountain. But the weather is crazy here now, two days ago it was +17°C and today it's -2°C. 😀 Have a great rest of the weekend too!😊

And it's time to play in the snow. :D

Yes, we finally felt all the magic of snow this winter! 😊

Beautiful trees against a bright blue sky, I miss seeing those vistas, thanks for sharing :)

It's beautiful around there, worth a visit. Thank you.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

I like the view, look so majestic place woww!! @jelenaa whaaaa snow look so omygosh I want to touch it hehehheehhe