Daily blog - Went to buy roofing nails

in Daily Bloglast year (edited)

Hi guys,

How is everyone doing? And I hope you’ve had a wonderful Christmas. Today I woke up at a rather an usual time. Normally I would wake up at dawn and perform my fajr prayers but today woke up at around 7am which is something I don’t do normally. I quickly did the needful, had my bath and took breakfast. Unfortunately I forgot to take a photo maybe next time.

Today I decided to check up on one of the stores I went to some other day. I wanted to get roofing nails for our second house. I went there yesterday and their store was locked probably because they were still spending the holidays. I picked up my bike and head out to the store. Unfortunately, my bike developed a problem so I had to just pass by a repairer to get it fixed.

He just put some wires and some stuffs to place and my bike could start again. He fixed it like nothing was wrong with it. I was kinda thinking I could do it my self😂. Well that’s just by the way let’s get back to it. So I continued my journey after he was done fixing the bike. When I reached the store it was opened

I even saw some workers packing new roofing sheets. I enquired about the nails and unfortunately he told me they had just run out of that specific nails and that I should come back tomorrow. Damn I was sad because I burnt fuel to go there and not to forget I used my own money to repair the bike.

I came back home had a little nap, woke up and took my lunch. Then I remembered a movie downloaded but wasn’t able to watch. So I switched my laptop on and started watching. By the way it’s a seasonal movie titled Killing Eve.

Time flew quickly and it was almost time for the Chelsea V’s Bournemouth game. I paused the movie and switched to watching the football game. After which I prayed, came back to continue watching. Just decided to write this post after watching a game. I would probably continue watching the movie before I sleep. Until then see you later.

Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @jimah1k.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more