You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Colorful Tradition of Rangoli: Embracing Deepawali's Colors While Breaking Menstrual Stigma"

in Daily Bloglast month

Hello dear friend @dentalmental, good morning.
At some point I had read it about this issue of menstruation and the hegative of entering the temples, I never understood why they did it, it is a discriminatory act
Thank you very much for sharing all the information about Rangoli.
Have a beautiful day

Sort:  

hy!! @jlufer goodmorning. not just in Nepal, but women are also facing the same problems in India... I never understood the concept... but since it's been followed by our ancestors... it's been made a kind of compulsion. but since my family is chill. I don't follow many rules. but just don't enter the temple. coz it's been fed into your mind since childhood that, if you do so in your periods .. something bad might happen. so, It's a slow process but definitely, people will bring change to society.