A serene and relaxing ride on the Bay of Havana / Un paseo sereno y relajante por la Bahía de La Habana

in Daily Blog17 days ago

A few days ago, I was immersed in work with a bit of stress while starting a new venture that I will later share here on Hive. To relax, I decided to take a walk through the streets of the historic center of the city, but specifically near the sea. I wanted to immerse my gaze and my thoughts in that endless blue that calms me and helps me organize my ideas.

For that moment of relaxation and self-discovery, I went for a walk near the Avenida del Puerto, an area of the Malecon that goes into the Bay of Havana. Although in some parts you can't see the sea because of the constructions, I like to walk this area because it is much quieter.

Hace unos días, estuve sumergida en trabajo con un poco de estrés mientras comenzaba un nuevo emprendimiento que más adelante compartiré aquí en Hive. Para relajarme, decidí dar un paseo por las calles del centro histórico de la ciudad, pero específicamente cerca del mar. Quería sumergir mi mirada y mis pensamientos en ese azul interminable que me calma y ayuda a organizar mis ideas.
Para ese momento de relajación y autodescubrimiento, fui a caminar cerca de la Avenida del Puerto, una zona del malecón que se adentra en la Bahía de La Habana. Aunque en algunas partes no se divisa el mar debido a las construcciones, me gusta recorrer esta área porque es mucho más tranquila
.


I started my tour in the Alameda de Paula near the church. However, from there, I noticed that across the street, outside the Beer Factory, which is located by the sea, there was an imposing sculpture of an antique bicycle with a huge front wheel and two small rear wheels. This sculpture, entitled "Contra viento y marea" (Against Wind and Tide), is approximately 7 meters tall and was donated to Havana by Camagüey artist Martha Petrona Jiménez. I love the message conveyed by this work, as it features a woman carrying many things on her back, which can be interpreted as her dreams and aspirations. I came down from the Alameda to photograph this impressive work up close.

Comencé mi recorrido en la Alameda de Paula.cerca de la iglesia . Sin embargo, desde allí, noté que al otro lado de la calle, en las afueras de la Fábrica de Cerveza, que se encuentra junto al mar, había una imponente escultura de una bicicleta antigua con una rueda delantera enorme y dos ruedas traseras pequeñas. Esta escultura, titulada "Contra viento y marea", mide aproximadamente 7 metros de alto y fue donada a La Habana por la artista camagüeyana Martha Petrona Jiménez. Me encanta el mensaje que transmite esta obra, ya que está protagonizada por una mujer que lleva consigo muchas cosas en su espalda, las cuales se pueden interpretar como sus sueños y aspiraciones. Descendí de la Alameda para fotografiar de cerca esta impresionante obra.



I continued my way bordering the sea, passing in front of the floating boardwalk, without going into it, since I wanted to get closer to the entrance of the Bay, where the horizon captivates me even more. I also passed by the boat terminal that crosses the Bay of Havana and takes us to the cities of Casa Blanca and Regla, and by chance there was a small boat on its routine way.

Continué mi camino bordeando el mar, pasando frente al malecón flotante, sin adentrarme en él, ya que quería acercarme más a la entrada de la Bahía, donde el horizonte me cautiva aún más. También pasé junto a la Terminal de lanchas que cruzan la Bahía de La Habana y nos llevan a las ciudades de Casa Blanca y Regla, casualmente habia un lanchita que emprendia su rutinario camino.


For a stretch, I stopped seeing the sea because of the imposing Customs building, which was in terrible condition and due to the constant remodeling that has been done in Havana, has been completely restored and looks like new despite having more than 300 years of history. A few meters ahead, I came across the immense blue sea.

Por un tramo, dejé de ver el mar por el imponente edificio de la Aduana, que estaba en pésimas condiciones y debido a las constantes remodelaciones que se han hecho en La Habana, ha sido completamente restaurado y luce como nuevo a pesar de tener más de 300 años de historia. Unos metros más adelante, me encontré con el inmenso mar azul.


And to my pleasant surprise when I arrived at sea, a large cruise ship was anchored in the bay! named Marella Explorer 2. It had been a long time since I had seen such a large and beautiful ship. I sat for a while on the jetty, contemplating the sea and letting my thoughts flow. Then, I felt the need to cool off, as I had walked a long way and the sun was scorching.

Y para mi grata sorpresa al llegar al mar, había fondeado en la bahía, un gran crucero!! , nombrado Marella Explorer 2 . Hacía mucho tiempo que no veía un barco tan grande y hermoso. Me senté un rato en el malecón, contemplando el mar y dejando fluir mis pensamientos. Entonces, sentí la necesidad de refrescarme, ya que había caminado bastante y el sol era abrasador.


I spotted from where I was a Bar Restaurant called Los Marinos, which I have visited on other occasions and without thinking I headed towards it. As I walked and observed it, I could appreciate the similarity between its structure and that of the cruise ship.

This restaurant is located inside the waters of the Bay and it looks like a stranded ship. It is really beautiful, it has marine elements, a series of pictures with photos of fishing events. When I sat down to enjoy a cold soda, I looked out the window and realized that the position of the restaurant was parallel to that of the cruise ship. I could see it in its entirety, which was fun.

Divisé desde donde me encontraba un Bar Restaurante llamado Los Marinos, que he visitado en otras ocasiones y sin pensarlo me dirigí hacia él. Mientras caminaba y lo observaba, pude apreciar la similitud entre su estructura y la del crucero.
Este restaurante se encuentra dentro de las aguas de la Bahía y parece un barco varado. Es realmente bonito, tiene elementos marinos, una serie de cuadros con fotos de eventos de pesca. Cuando me senté a disfrutar de un refresco frío, miré por la ventana y me di cuenta de que la posición del restaurante era paralela a la del crucero. Podía verlo en su totalidad, lo cual era divertido.



However, my main focus was the sea. From that lovely restaurant, you could see the sea from every angle. I spent some time sitting quietly contemplating the blue waters of the bay. It was really comforting.

Sin embargo, mi principal foco de atención era el mar. Desde aquel encantador restaurante, se podía ver el mar desde todos los ángulos. Pasé un rato sentada contemplando tranquilamente las aguas azules de la bahía. Era realmente reconfortante


Las fotos fueron tomadas con mi teléfono Xiaomi Note 11, unidas y recreadas en canva.
Usar Traductor DeepL

The photos were taken with my Xiaomi Note 11 phone, joined and recreated in canva.
Use Translator DeepL

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Hiya, @ybanezkim26 here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Travel Digest #2181.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Gracias @pinmapple y @ybanezkim26 , eso haré 👍🏽👍🏽

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

https://reddit.com/r/blogs/comments/1c3kpn6/a_serene_and_relaxing_ride_on_the_bay_of_havana/
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @lileisabel ) sharing the post on Reddit as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Hola amiga, me gustó mucho el recorrido que hiciste por la bahía habanera, excelente para calmar el estrés🌼🌺🤩🤗

Si querida nuestra bahía es hermosa y estar cerca del mar 🌊 es súper relajante .

@lileisabel si que escogiste muy bien el paseo, para relajar, bellísima zona, tus fotos están preciosas.❤️🤗😘

Gracias querida , es que esa zona es hermosa 😊😘

I am very sorry that you are loaded with work and it has been stressful dear friend @lileisabel
I don't think there is a quieter place to walk and reduce stress levels than the beach coast.
You live in a beautiful country, with many nice things to see.
Thank you very much for sharing these beautiful photographs.
have a splendid sunday

Yes, I have had moments of great stress, but nothing that these beautiful views of Havana do not clear up and put my thoughts in order, thank you friend 👍🏽❤️❤️

Hermoso paseo querida hermana @lileisabel , me encanta el lugar donde te relajas, un poco cambiado y más hermoso que antes. El mar tiene el don de la relajación. Excelente paseo, feliz día 🌹🌷🌸🪻💮🌻🥀🌺🌼🪷💐☘️

Beautiful walk dear sister @lileisabel , I love the place where you relax, a little changed and more beautiful than before. The sea has the gift of relaxation. Excellent walk, happy day 🌹🌷🌸🪻💮🌻🥀🌺🌼🪷💐☘️

Si hermana , te sorprenderías , la Bahía de la Habana ha cambiado mucho en estos 10 últimos años para mejor y sus aguas son más azules 👍🏽❤️

Está muy hermosa , la verdad 😍🌹🌷

Simplemente waoooo un recorrido fantástico, que linda es la habana

Es hermosa , con sus matices , pero yo en especial, la amo ❤️

Muy lindo tu paseo por la bahía de la Habana. Me gusta mucho ir al mar a caminar y a relajarme, como hiciste. Lindo paseo.

Si amiga a veces tenemos que soltar el agobio y el estrés y nada mejor que hacer retrospectiva mirando el mar 😘❤️👍🏽

Amazing post @lileisabel!... Il like a lot these shots!!!!

!discovery 35
!VSC

@jlinaresp has sent VSC to @lileisabel

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@jlinaresp ha enviado VSC a @lileisabel

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 17/25

Muchas gracias amigo 👍🏽


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our Community and follow our Curation Trail
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

A walk by the sea sure helps calm the nerve 🙂

Yes, thank you for stopping by 👋🏽

Hermosa la bahía de La Habana. Me gustó tu post. Saludos cordiales.

Muchas gracias 😊, si está muy bonita la bahía han remodelado sus alrededores 👍🏽

Muy refrescante tu paseo, esa zona de la Alameda de Paula es muy bonita. Me gustaron mucho las fotos del crucero, debe ser impresionante verlo de cerca.

Si que estaba impresionante , yo no había visto uno tan grande de cerca