Halving party - Bitcoin Cultural Space -My experience and a bit of art [ENG-ESP] Espacio Cultural Bitcoin - Mi experiencia y un poco de arte [BS AS]

in Daily Blog13 days ago

7.jpg

Good morning, friends of Daily Blog, I hope you are feeling wonderful this Sunday, I am very happy, today I am ready to tell you a little bit about my experience, the Halving Party held on April 18 in Buenos Aires, which to begin with, the moment I received the invitation, I signed up and I started to investigate. If there is something that defines my way of being, it is to dare and then ask questions. So, understanding "from above" what happens with Bitcoin every four years, I was even more intrigued to show up to the mentioned party.

8.jpg

The place where we will go is the Bitcoin Cultural Space, which I did not even know by name, so fascinated from the beginning I arrive a little earlier, where we will meet @numa26 and @opyavi, with a beer in between, between chatting and catching up, the minutes pass, we take some pictures, and we go there, to see what awaits us.

9.jpg

First look, lots of stairs, lots of art. We are greeted with our name, in a very short time it is filling up with people, the first talk will start at 18.40 so we had time to take pictures, investigate and see where we wanted to see whom. I was not aware of what kind of talks there were, so I decided right there, also advised by Numa and Jorge, who both are curious and knew well who to see.

10.jpg13.jpg

I am always surprised by the speakers, their career, their knowledge, how they expose it and get to transmit what they are passionate about. From the creation of their website, their history, their work, their journey, to what brings them here today, how they see the future of Bitcoin and what decisions we can make. Even without understanding a lot about the subject, I leave here imbued with knowledge and happy with what I have learned.

14.jpg

The rooms were of normal size, it did arouse our intrigue, and between chats and photos, Numa and I commented how nice the place is for this, that someone can expose their theme, they even had some doors to go out as if it were a stage, without having to go through the middle of the people.
We were then told that there would be some kind of party on the terrace, which I did not get to know.This would take place later and it was not going to be comfortable to go home. I had planned all the time to come back "early".

15.jpg

16.jpg

As an activity and excitement it was amazing, as a connection to see other Hivers, it was amazing, as information and experience, too. There is nothing nicer than creating community, which is something that was repeated and named in the presentation of the topic, and is what I appreciate the most when I see and am present at these meetings, even if it is not my community, as is the case of Bitcoin, seeing people being community, finding them united, and understanding that working forward makes up many people sharing their points and plans, in order to achieve a common goal is encouraging.

12.jpg

17.jpg18.jpg

I'm going to say goodbye, but not before telling you about the art of the place. I really felt captivated, as if it was my game to which I was called, I was immediately caught by the paintings, shapes and images that show from the wall, although the QR works only with an application that I do not have on my mobile, next to it there was a map of the continent where the work was made, that is to say that the exchange and the way of seeing both art and future and crypto come together and mix here. This detail left me amazed and happy to be able to explore the works that caught my attention the most.The delicacy and style of each artist are mixed with the same theme and it is very striking that the place promotes this. I leave you the Bitcoin Cultural Space Website in case you are interested in investigating a little more about the subject.

19.jpg20.jpg

I hope you liked my journey of the date, I was very happy to be able to present myself, I would love that we were more Hivers in these activities, but it is more than understandable that on a weekday in the middle of the city and at night, not everyone is available. I send you a big hug, I hope to see you soon!

21.jpg


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Buen día, amigos de Daily Blog, espero que se encuentren de maravilla este domingo, yo muy feliz, hoy dispuesta a contarles un poco lo que fue según mi vivencia, el Halving Party celebrado el 18 de abril en Buenos Aires, que para comenzar, al momento que recibí la invitación, me apunté y me puse a investigar. Si algo define mi manera de ser es atreverme y luego ir preguntando. Asique entendiendo “por arriba” lo que sucede con Bitcoin cada cuatro años, más intriga me dió presentarme a la fiesta mencionada.

El lugar al que iremos es el Espacio Cultural Bitcoin, que yo no conocía ni de nombre, asique fascinada desde el comienzo llego un poco antes, donde nos encontraremos con @numa26 y @opyavi, con una cerveza de por medio, entre charla y ponernos al día, pasan los minutos, tomamos unas fotos, y vamos allí, a ver qué nos espera.

Primer vistazo, muchas escaleras, mucho arte. Nos recepcionan con nuestro nombre, en muy poco tiempo se va llenando de gente, la primera charla comenzará a las 18.40 asique tuvimos tiempo de tomar fotos, indagar y ver dónde queríamos presenciar a quién. Yo no estaba enterada de qué tipo de charlas habían, por lo que decidí ahí mismo, aconsejada también por Numa y Jorge, que ambos son curiosos y sabían bien a quién ver.

Me sorprenden siempre los speakers, su carrera, su conocimiento, cómo lo exponen y llegan a transmitir aquello que les apasiona. Desde la creación de su página, su historia, sus trabajos, su recorrido, hasta lo que los trae aquí el día de hoy, cómo ven el futuro en Bitcoin y qué decisiones son las que podremos tomar. Aún sin entender muchísimo del tema, me voy impregnada de conocimiento y feliz, conforme con lo aprendido.

Las salas eran de tamaño normal, sí que nos despertó intriga, y entre charla y foto, Numa y yo comentábamos lo bonito que es el lugar para esto, que alguien pueda exponer su tema, incluso contaban con algunas puertas para salir como si fuese un escenario, sin tener que pasar por entre medio de la gente. Nos avisaron luego que habría una especie de fiesta en la terraza, que no llegué a conocer. Esto se haría más tarde y no iba a ser cómodo volver a casa. Yo tuve planeado todo el tiempo volver “temprano”

Como actividad y entusiasmo fue increíble, como conexión de ver a otros Hivers, fue increíble, como información y experiencia, también. No hay nada más lindo que crear comunidad,que es algo que repitieron y nombraron en la exposición del tema, y es lo que más aprecio cuando veo y estoy presente en estas reuniones, aún si no es mi comunidad, como es el caso de Bitcoin, ver a la gente ser comunidad, encontrarlos unidos, y entender que el trabajo hacia adelante compone muchas personas compartiendo sus puntos y planes, para así lograr un objetivo común es alentador.

Me voy a ir despidiendo, no sin antes hablarles del arte del lugar. Realmente me sentí cautivada, como si fuese mi juego al que me llamaron, me dejo atrapar inmediatamente por los cuadros, formas e imágenes que muestran desde la pared, si bien los QR funcionan únicamente con una aplicación que no tengo en el móvil, a su lado contaban con un mapa del continente donde fue realizada la obra, es decir que el intercambio y la manera de ver tanto arte como futuro y crypto se juntan y se mezclan aquí. Este detalle me dejó asombrada y feliz de poder explorar las obras que más llamaron mi atención. La delicadeza y el estilo de cada artista se mezclan con la misma temática y es muy llamativo que el lugar promueva esto. Les dejo la Web del Espacio Cultural Bitcoin por si es de su interés investigar un poco más del tema.

Espero que les haya gustado mi periplo de la fecha, estuve muy feliz de poder presentarme, me encantaría que fuéramos más Hivers en estas actividades, pero es más que entendible que un día de semana en medio de la ciudad y por la noche, no todos estén disponibles. Les mando un abrazo fuerte, espero que nos veamos pronto!


Thanks for reading me, Kiki✨

Gracias por leerme, Kiki ✨

barra little sorceress gif.gif



I own the rights to all the photos I used in this post

Soy la propietaria de todas las fotos que he usado hoy

Pictures taken with a Samsung A42 & Nikon D3200📷



Traducido con DeepLearning

Let's talk on Discord: littlesorceress #8877

Imágenes editadas con Canva




BARRA HIVE ARG.jpg

click on the banner to join the community

Sort:  

Hello dear friend @littlesorceress Good morning
What a beautiful way to celebrate this long-awaited day ¨the BTC Halving¨
It's good that you were able to meet two good Hivian friends and they spent a pleasant afternoon
Thank you very much for sharing this pleasant experience
Have a beautiful Sunday

Thanks friend @jlufer
Meeting hivers is the most interesting part for me, but yes I was anxious to experience Halving, and being in contact and receiving so much information is great for me, in some ways it's like filling my mind with knowledge. I find it very intriguing.

I send you a big hug, have a great Monday!

How nice that you visited this place in the company of other hive people. My grandfather says, that this can favor the value of the hive
@littlesorceress your photographs are beautiful

Thank you so much, beautiful! Of course, your grandfather is right, being able to meet us outside the virtual space is an extra prize that Hive leaves us.

I send you a hug and I hope you start the new week happily !

untitled.gif

Congratulations @littlesorceress! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Unveiling the BuzzParty Meetup 2024 Badge