Low-key Busy Day: Daily Blog #03

in Daily Blog4 months ago

Hello, my dear Hivers! Here I am again for another blog content. Happy Valentine's Day in advance to you all! I hope everyone will celebrate this special day with genuine intentions. Remember, it's not just about celebrating with your significant others. For those who are single, there are many ways you can feel and show love—whether it's a small date with your best friends, family, or those close to your heart. Let's all be happy and spread love as always. Anyway, the blog that I am going to share today is all about my moments, whereabout and happenings I had on the specific day. Should we get started?

IMG_20240213_094932.jpg

IMG_20240213_094903.jpg

Let's say hello to my morning view straight from the window. I normally wake up at 6:00 am but during school days I do wake up at 4:30 am. Regardless, I'm always a morning person. I'd love to do things early. It is because my energy is still vibing during the morning.
So this happened on February 11, 2024. In the morning, I had to do some house chores and run some little errands to our nearest supermarket.

IMG_20240213_100244.jpg

I only had to walk a couple of steps to arrive at this place. It's like a commercial area, you can find different businesses operating here. Like fast food, salon, spa, hotel, bakeries and even supermarkets. I'm always a lucky Talisaynon. Anyway, I only made one stop and that was at Puregold. I did buy some essentials and a little window shopping won't hurt anyway. Something I only got scared about was when I had to cross the street. Since it's a highway, expect more fast moving cars. As a technique, I would wait for other pedestrians so we could cross the street together— a little less scary though. Can anyone also relate?

IMG_20240213_101155.jpg

In the afternoon,we went to Longwin again and this time I'm with my mom. Our main agenda was not for grocery thingy, we looked for other stuff. Clothing, pair of shoes...So here I am always my mom's tail and assistant. I actually get tired during this little shopping. I wonder why mom really enjoyed doing things like this.

IMG_20240213_101645.jpg

IMG_20240213_101703.jpg

Also stumbled upon this beautifully crafted display for Valentine's Day. What a really nice spot for picture taking. It's also Intagramable. That's what I even regret because I forgot to pose with this background. Maybe next time? Yes, I will, if I'll come along with someone who would be patient enough to take photos of me.

IMG_20240213_102123.jpg

And then let's face the evening...
For our dinner, we decided to ordered from McDonald's. As always my go-to-orders are—chicken joy, spaghetti, fries and burger. How about you guys?

IMG_20240213_103354.jpg

IMG_20240213_103413.jpg

And yes, they also have something prepared for Valentine's Day. I took a photo of their booth because it was just so amazingly crafted. There were actually more taglines displayed and the moment you read it, you can't resist to feel giddy. What a nice move from McDonald's.

IMG_20240213_104012.jpg

What a view as I exited...the presence of cars are still dominant. What an exceptional view at night.

And then....from morning view to evening view real quick. How fast was that? Probably, it's safe to say that I enjoyed my day as everything just went so fast. My February 11th might have been busy but it's okay—productivity was still there. With that being said, time is something that we can't stop so better spend it wisely.

IMG_20240213_183929.jpg

That's what I've got for today, my dear Hivers! I hope you liked my little sharing about one of my daily happenings. Hoping you will have a blast this Valentine's day. I love you all. See you on my next blog!

Sort:  

That's a wonderful experience and about Valentine day, I would spend time with God 💕

That's a nice way to spend your Valentine's Day too, @queeniemary.🤗

Good to see your always have quality time with your mom @maryjolly. Happy Valentines to the both of you❤️❤️❤️

Thank you! Happy Valentine's day to you too @digdeeper2 !🤗

Nice experience and quality time with your mom. Thank you for sharing @maryjolly

Thank you and you're welcome @intoy.bugoy .🤗

Happy Valentine's for tomorrow! All fast food chains had their respective pakulo for this event!

Happy Valentine's Day to you too @lhes !

El tiempo de calidad con la familia es único, hay que aprovechar cada momento

I do agree @nitsuga12 . Anyway, thank you for taking the time to read my blog.🤗