Ticked Off One of Those Boxes: Daily Blog #04

in Daily Blog3 months ago (edited)

Hello, everyone! Here I am again for another blog. How's your weekend been? I hope you all are in good shape and are fully charged to face the demand of the weekdays. Anyway, the blog that I am going to share today is about my recent life happenings this week. Should we get started?

IMG_20240324_125857.jpg

IMG_20240324_125829.jpg

IMG_20240324_125918.jpg

I came super early and the usual view greeted me again. A number of students were already arriving and here I am in the little corner, waiting until 8:00 am struck so that I can finally go straight to the venue. I was also waiting for my classmate but she'd arrived late since we didn't have the same purpose of coming to school. So, I will just see her later. Do you wanna know what this event is all about? I'm itching to tell what it is too.

IMG_20240324_132839.jpg

In connection to National Woman Months Celebration, our school offered free medical missions for our school's employees and students. It transpired last March 22, 2024. The students were made aware of the free services and gave more instructions through their official Facebook page. One of their free services offered caught my attention. It's no other than blood typing determination. So this is the perfect opportunity for me to finally know my blood type for free. Why should I let this opportunity pass?

IMG_20240324_133203.jpg

IMG20240322083124.jpg

I bravely went to the venue. Before I entered, I was entertained by some usherettes who assisted me in which area I should fall in line(they were super kind). When I got my priority number, I was already the 14th. In my mind I was thinking, many students came before me how much more if I arrived late. I was just patiently waiting for my turn and one of the staff members measured my pulse rate, temperature, and blood pressure(such a prerequisite before you proceed to the next step).

IMG_20240324_134158.jpg

IMG_20240324_134250.jpg

IMG_20240324_134437_894.webp

Aside from blood typing determination, there are other services available such as medical consultation, blood sugar determination, iron supplement distribution, latex condom distribution and dental services. On each of these services, there's a specific person assigned to cater you the moment you avail the service. What's good about this is, the free service you avail is not only limited to only one. You can still avail the other services as long as you're done with your first agenda. In my case, I really wanted to avail the blood sugar determination but as I had mentioned on my previous blog, I had very low pain tolerance, I can't endure another sting from that needle. Maybe next time? Also, I purposely covered the faces of the students in the pictures since I didn't ask permission from them but they were super nice. I guessed they were from other college departments.

IMG_20240324_141718.jpg

At last, I'm done! I survived! For the result, I received it minutes after they drew the blood samples. So finally, I already knew my blood type. It's actually one of my new year resolutions this year and now, I have it ticked off my list.

IMG_20240324_142757.jpg

IMG_20240324_142821.jpg

And there she is…The Lady in Brown. She arrived minutes after I finished my agenda. I accompanied her to the registrar because she had some documents to submit and other stuff. I also told her to avail some of the free services offered by the school but she's a little busy and hopes to avail it the next time. I understand her for that. After she finished all her agendas, we were on the lookout for snacks. We're a little bit hungry. So, we found this food stall outside our school plus the snacks they are selling are super affordable. We stopped here for a while.

IMG_20240324_143643.jpg

IMG_20240324_143606.jpg

IMG_20240324_144013.jpg

IMG_20240324_144106.jpg

Right after we satisfied our tummy, we headed for a little shopping. Anyway, she was the only one who bought, I only did window shopping. After she settled all the items she bought, we then exited the store. And then... we headed home.

IMG_20240324_144405.jpg

That was a meaningful and fulfilling day! I felt relieved as I was finally able to determine my blood type. I hope you all could also avail to some free medical services in your school and community. With that, it's wrapped! I hope you enjoyed this experience of mine through reading this blog. Until next time!

Sort:  

I think I missed a lot. So sad, I didn't know about this at all. 🥲

Owwww I forgot to tell you about this @jeannmazing . Anyway, you can still avail next time🤗

I also want to know my blood type but sadly, I am afraid of needles

I also do but I just always tell myself that the pain only last for a couple of minutes and then it will eventually disappear. It will take little bit of courage to do it but I know when you're ready @queeniemary, you'll be more than brave to do it.

What's your blood type again @maryjolly ?

Congratulations @maryjolly! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 300 replies.
Your next target is to reach 400 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Thank you, @hivebuzz !🤗

Go for it, @maryjolly! Set your sights on that new target and keep pushing forward. Remember, every small step brings you closer to your goal.

I already had my blood donation last December 2023, and one of the nurses implied donating blood at least once a year as it helps regenerate new sets of blood vessels.

Wow. You're so brave. How I wish, I am able to check my blood type. In my age, I didn't know what my blood type is. So I really admire you're courage to face your fear. ❤️