The Happiest day of my life

in Daily Blog9 months ago

The happiest day of my life was just a few weeks ago on August 15th. I had been looking forward to this day for months, ever since my best friend Rashida invited me to join her and her family on a trip to a famous park for her birthday.


Image Source

I woke up extra early that morning, around 6 am, feeling excited for the adventures that lay ahead. After having a quick breakfast, I finished packing my bag and got dressed. I made sure to wear comfortable shoes and clothing, as I knew there would be a lot of walking and riding rollercoasters involved!


Image Source

Rashida and her parents picked me up at 8 am sharp. The drive to the park took about an hour, which flew by as Rashida and I enthusiastically discussed which rides we wanted to go on first. I was practically bouncing in my seat as we pulled into the parking lot, the park's towering rollercoasters visibly sticking up into the skyline.

Image Source

As soon as we entered the park, the smell of popcorn and cotton candy filled the air. Rashida and I ran ahead of her parents, eager to start exploring. We decided to walk from the back of the park forward, hitting the major rollercoasters first. I'll never forget the feeling of buckling into the seat on the first coaster, hearing the click of the harness securing me in, and then dropping down the first steep slope, screaming and laughing simultaneously. Rashida and I held our arms up in the air as the coaster zoomed and twisted along the tracks.

Image Source

After the thrill of the rollercoasters, we moved on to more leisurely attractions like the bumper cars, horse ride and arcade games. I challenged Rashida to a basketball shootout and won a stuffed animal prize, which I gifted to her as a birthday present.

Image Source

By late afternoon our stomachs were grumbling, so we grabbed some delicious pizza and fries from a food cart. We found a grassy hill looking out over the park lake to eat our late lunch and recount our favorite moments from the rides we had been on so far. After eating we decided to cool off with a ride down the log flume, screeching as the big splash at the bottom soaked us. We had one last ride on the park's famous horse ride before her parents said it was time to head home. I remember thinking I didn't want the day to end. I was so grateful to spend such an amazing birthday celebration with my very best friend . Exhausted and happy, I fell asleep in the car on the drive home. It was the happiest day of my life so far, and a memory I will truly cherish forever.

Sort:  

Awwwwww, what a fun filled day you had with your friend, Rashida. I guess the experience will be an unforgettable one. Making such memories in our big day is really a nice thing to do. Happy belated birthday @mheena123

`This post has been selected by the Newbies Initiative team and may possibly receive support from the Hive Learners Community. Kindly click on the banner to visit our community and check out our Discord channel here.

hl_congrats_baneer-1.png`