Wednesday Errands for the Wedding. But First, Coffee!

in Daily Blog2 years ago

WEDNESDAY ERRANDS!
@morenatravels

20211104_154751_0000.png


Yesterday, my fiancé and I went to Talamban for the Wedding Suit and Gown Fitting. We also checked the gowns and dresses for the prenup shoot. After our fitting, we had lunch in Tagala's Chicken Butterfly, my favourite chicken place since college. I ordered wings and thigh and 3 pieces of hanging rice. When I ate the chicken taste is different and it’s too dry. I love Tagala's Chicken so much but with this branch, I wasn’t satisfied.

TAGALA CHICKEN BUTTERFLY WITH DYNAMITE
IMG_8661.JPG

IMG_8662.JPG

me enjoying my cup of coffee
IMG_9375.JPG
Iced Vietnamese coffee
IMG_9365.JPG

IMG_9362.JPG

IMG_9357.JPG
you get 20% off if you have vaccination card
IMG_9353.JPG

IMG_9382.JPG

IMG_9378.JPG

IMG_9379.JPG
My handsome Fiance
IMG_9360.JPG

IMG_9358.JPG

IMG_9352.JPG

IMG_9356.JPG

IMG_9354.JPG

After our lunch, we headed to Bai Hotel to discuss with my coordinator my Prenup Shoot Theme. The hotel followed protocols, sanitation and body temperature are required. I presented my vaccination card. After checking the room rates in December, my fiancé and I headed to the coffee shop which is Wallstreet Coffee and Bar. I ordered Iced Vietnamese coffee and the barista asked if I have a vaccination card for a 20% discount. I presented my card and got a 20% discount yayyyyyy. After 10 minutes, I got my coffee by the smell of it I know it is a good coffee. I enjoyed every sip. I like the taste of their Vietnamese coffee. It’s too strong. I like strong coffee.

Around 2 in the afternoon my wedding coordinator arrived. I discussed with her what I wanted and the theme I would like for the shoot. She then agreed. We are set to shoot next week. Yayyyy I am so elated as to what will be the outcome of that shoot. We had a very complicated discussion because I am very particular with the makeup artist and also my outfits. The theme and the photoshoot will be in my blog soon. The meeting finished around 4:00 in the afternoon.

Apple Lemonade
IMG_9438.JPG
Banana Strawberry Milk Shake
IMG_9439.JPG

After that, we rushed to Mercato de Mactan a food park located in Soong, Lapu-Lapu City to meet a friend. My friend opened a food stall there and we are showing our support. He gave us these thirst-quenching drinks Apple Lemonade from Squeezely PH also we tried Strawberry Banana Shake from Fruits and Go. The Apple lemonade is really good and the Banana Strawberry shake is a bomb. I super loved it. We stayed there until 6:00 in the evening.

Pad Thai
IMG_9436.JPG

Chicken Panda
IMG_9513.JPG

Bagoong Rice
IMG_9512.JPG

I craved for something Thai that night and we head back to the city and dined in Flavors of SIAM. They have a new location now. Flavours of SIAM Restaurant is located in Governor Cuenco Ave., Banilad Road right across Kasambagan Fruit Stand. When I arrived, I was asked to present my vaccination card. I was assisted where to be seated with their courteous staff. He then gave me the menu and I immediately placed an order because I am hungry. I ordered Bagoong Rice, Chicken Pandan and Pad Thai. The servings are quite small ( disappointed light). This was my first time here in Flavors of Siam since My go-to Thai restaurant is SIAM located in Ayala Center Cebu. They were closed due to pandemic and I tried here in Flavors of SIAM. I am not satisfied with the servings at all but I am happy my cravings were achieved. The Best Bagoong Rice I’ve tasted was in Cafe Laguna. I will include it in my blog soon. Ciao for now. Keep Safe and Be Vaccinated.

Photos and content all are mine :)

Photos were captured with my Iphone 8 plus.

Stay tuned for the next travel post! 😘

20210824_215338.jpg

Joycie Kerr | MorenaTravels

HI I AM JOYCIE KERR AND I LIKE TO TRAVEL THE WORLD, COME FOLLOW ME AND LET'S TRAVEL THE WORLD TOGETHER

If you like her content, make sure to follow her and upvote her posts to show some love. You can also reblog if her travel posts made you happy.

Sort:  

:) that clock reminds of a pizza.. :P

 2 years ago  

So beautiful photos. I loved the initiative of the discount for being vaccinated. I hope it encourages more people to get vaccinated, it is very important to everyone. I wish you a lot of success in your wedding 😃.

Thanks for posting in this community ❤️.

Thank you ❤️