Sunday Struggles: A Nutty, Banana-y Saga 🍌🥜

in Daily Blog25 days ago

Last week i had an accident with the car. Nothing spectacular and I’m grateful for that. But it left me with a whiplash(like my head didn’t feel heavy already) and a broken thumb. And my nail was ripped of, of course two days after a manicure. Today’s mission: navigating the perilous journey of eating bananas and nuts with one working thumb and a case of whiplash. It’s like an obstacle course designed by Mother Nature and my car bumper. This is just me 😉

First up, peeling the banana. It’s not just a peel; it's a test of wills. Most people can use two hands, but I, the newly minted one-thumb wonder, have developed a groundbreaking technique involving my chin, my knee, and an elaborate system of pulleys and levers (OK, maybe just a lot of determination).

Next challenge: cracking open nuts without turning them into an impromptu game of hide and seek across the kitchen floor. It's a high-stakes operation, and every successful crack feels like winning a round of applause from an invisible audience.

And let’s not forget navigating the banana slices and nut pieces to actually reach my mouth. It’s a bit like that game "Operation," but every buzz is just me hitting my chin instead of the sides.

But, despite the odds, I am victorious! Eating this brain food might just repair all the neurons frazzled from figuring out this new Sunday routine. Maybe slicing an apple was a better idea?

And of course, like this wasn’t enough on a Sunday, let’s color my hair.

Moral of the story: Where there's a will (and a good sense of humor), there's a way. Stay nutty, stay fruity, stay funny!
Until the next time

Pictures are taken with my iphone15

Sort:  

Congratulations @nathalie-s! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the April PUM Winners
Feedback from the May Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - April 2024 Winners List

The struggle is real!! I have seen it 😂😂😂
!LOLZ
!HUG
!PIZZA
!LUV

What is a ghosts favorite candy?
Boo boo clusters.

Credit: reddit
@nathalie-s, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of borniet

(1/6)
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.


YOU HAVE BEEN !PIMP SLAPPED!
Thank you for being an !LOLZ supporter.


You must be killin' it out here!
@lolz.pimp just slapped you with 10.000 PIMP, @borniet.
You earned 10.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 3/4 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@borniet(1/10) tipped @nathalie-s

I am very sorry that you suffered an accident and ended up with a broken thumb, having your nails ripped off would have been very painful dear friend @nathalie-s
It's good that despite everything you stayed positive and in good spirits.

Yes it is very painful and never thought about it that way. Thank you for the sweet reply