You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: From Misdiagnosis to Broken Leg: My Unexpected Health Journey!!

in Daily Blog10 months ago

From my experience, and what I have heard from people, medical professionals often misdiagnose problems when they don't do tests. Pain can just be due to pulled muscle, or a sprain. They usually see a lot of patients, and these are the actual common causes. But in your case, it was actually a broken bone. In the end, it is our body, and we know a bit about our pain tolerance. If it doesn't improve within a few days, getting a second opinion is always better. For your case, it is a good thing that you got another opinion, and the misdiagnosis didn't cause any permanent harm. I hope you get better soon. I don't know how good it is, but maybe drink some milk and get some sunlight, since they are good for the bones.

Sort:  

I fully agree with you. You're absolutely right. Sometimes, second opinions are crucial, especially when something doesn't seem right.
I'm following the proper treatment now and hoping for a quick recovery. Thank you for the well wishes and the advice! I'll definitely keep that in mind.