My Eid ul Adha Day

in Daily Blog10 months ago

Eid ul Adha also known as the festival of Sacrifice, is an important event for Muslims all over the world. In subcontinent, Muslims celebrate this day with great enthusiasm.

Untitled design.png

In Pakistan, people of all ages enjoy this event. Buying of animals i.e. cow, goat, sheep and taking care of them, loving those beautiful animals. Streets are full of animals, giving a cattle farm look. Children feeding those animals, taking them for a walk and many roam around in the streets in a group with their animals.

IMG_20230629_090310880.jpg

IMG_20230629_090346196.jpg

This Eid, it was the first time them I didn’t visit any animal market. I was busy in my office work and didn’t get time to go to the market. My friends, relatives and brother went to animal market and bought four cows. Each year, prices are increasing heavily and it is really getting difficult for a common man to buy animals for this day. One needs to give a lot of time in the market to convince a seller and bargain for the desirable price. It requires a lot of skills lol convincing someone in current times is not easy job specially when it is about money.

IMG_20230629_090358772.jpg

IMG_20230629_090436448.jpg

IMG_20230629_090726425.jpg

IMG_20230629_090627538.jpg

My day started with special prayers early morning, new cloths, applying Attar but I immediately changed cloths after prayers so they wont get dirty. However, kids were ready in their new traditional suits. They were happy with their new suits. Excitement can be seen through their faces.

IMG_20230629_084513008.jpg

IMG_20230629_083901348_BURST000_COVER_TOP.jpg

IMG_20230629_095618587.jpg

IMG_20230629_100802_309.jpg

I took some pictures of our kids at home, my brother with his family joined us as well.

IMG_20230629_130144_622.jpg

IMG_20230629_125959_072.jpg

I was waiting for the others to arrive so we could start the sacrificing of animals. Most of the people hire butchers to do the needful however, we do it ourselves, we do have few skillful friends from our community who knows this art very well. I am still in learning process lol but I am very useful in doing other stuffs, supporting them where needed. It took us a whole day to finish everything and clean up in the end. I took some intervals to attend my kids and family but I didn’t eat much or took lunch because I was so messed up and my cloths were not suitable to sit at home.

IMG_20230629_134608958.jpg

IMG_20230629_134542377.jpg

Special dishes were prepared for the lunch and dinner. Meat takes time to be distributed so Chicken Karahi was prepared by my Sister in Law, which was very tasty, I really liked it a lot.

IMG_20230629_100623_510.jpg

Some other side dishes were Dahi bare and Kathiwari Cholay. My Father made special Halwa (sweet) for this day. Everyone liked it a lot. It was really nice. It was a busy day for me. I really got tired a lot. It was all good and now, we have 2 cows remaining for the second day of Eid, hard work will be continued…..

All pictures are taken by me through my cell phone Moto E4 & my Father's cell phone TECNO MOBILE LIMITED TECNO KG5k.

Sort:  

Happy Eid ul Adha!! Looks like you were all excited and ready to celebrate. I am sure everyone had a good time. Thanks for sharing about the celebration.

Thanks MomoG, yeah it is one of the most awaited times when we enjoy our holidays with family and animals lol

Lovely time of year and celebrations.

Happy Eid ul Adha to your family and those Muslims out there. In our country, that celebration, despite living in a Christian country, is also appreciated! Anyway, those children's ear reminds me of a bunny

Thanks bunny oohh I mean buddy 😃 this event is enjoyed by many all over the world and specially kids are more excited and happy to spend time with animals.
You find the ears of our kids little bigger than normal?

Happy Eid ul Adha! What a beautiful and happy children. I really appreciate your tradition every year and in our country we also have lots of people celebrating the same.

thank you Madam. Nice to hear that. Yes, its being celebrated all over the world but in subcontinent i.e. India, Pakistan and Bangladesh, we have our own traditions and cultures to celebrate this event.

Yes, and I am really amazed by your culture to be honest. You are very dedicated and genuine. You have totally pay respect and values to your cultures and traditions.

thank you for the compliment 😎

You are welcome! I enjoy reading different cultures here on hive.

Hi. I can imagine how much excitement you experience during the festival.
Buying this kind of animals is not common in our families, on this side of the world we buy the meat almost ready to eat.
You all look very happy on this day, nice costumes for the children.
I love that your brother joined in your celebration.
Best regards.

you are absolutely right, there is too much of excitement and people are waiting for it so they start visiting animal markets, its another enjoyment.
these are traditional costumes and kids so happy to wear those on this event.
Yes, many other relatives join us and visit each other, this is also the part of this event. Its all too good, thank you for your wonderful comment 👌

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @rosecane.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Hi @rosecane, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @rem-steem!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON