You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cocoa Cogitations

in Daily Blog5 months ago

Maybe that's why I enjoy my grandchildren so much: it's an opportunity to play again! I, too, miss playing. I need to find somebody nearby to play the old board games and card games with me, the ones I grew up with. One member of my household refuses to play any games at all, while the other one plays new games I don't understand. I haven't bothered to make any New Year's resolutions, but maybe finding a game-playing buddy should be on the list.

Sort:  

That sounds like an awesome resolution! And if you haven't found any buddies for such a thing by the time I get done with this school project that I have hurtled myself into, I will inquire!

And I have to say, I got quite a chuckle out of the descriptions of your game and non-game players😆