AN AWFUL DAY ON MY HOME STREET

in Daily Blog2 months ago

Yesterday,while others were having a hot coffee,hot sweeten tea or a wonderful sleep when there was an heavy rainfall,my was otherwise.

Around 6:00 p.m. in the morning,I was still sleeping then the rain was drizzling but after few minutes I noticed the cloud was darkened and suddenly there was a very heavy downpour from above.

Immediately I held my pillow tightly and covered up myself with a thick blanket forcing myself into a deep sleep.

After 40 minutes,I heard people shouting and nagging outside when I came outside the house,this is what I saw.

Screenshot_20240501-180901~2.png

The flood had taken over my home Street people could not go out for business, church programs and other activities.

Screenshot_20240501-180928~2.png

The street once a familiar path lined with a neatly constructed road, now resembled a disasters zone.

Despite the devastation, there was hope the community banded together offering support and assistance to those in need.

https://peakd.com/hive-161155/@sommy21/

Sort:  

Congratulations @sommy21! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the April PUM Winners
Feedback from the May Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - April 2024 Winners List