Wednesdays are for sports.

in Daily Bloglast month (edited)

https://img.inleo.io/DQmfF6vEQpXQAS7NCbdX2RAf8dCwGVhJi4vYiKcLFV7ah3x/1%20(7).jpeg

I love soccer, but I don’t know how to play. I always look forward to Wednesdays at a school where I used to visit because it’s sports day, and everyone gets involved. I went for a shoot in the school on this day, and I ended up having a lot of fun.

As a sports lover, I loved the spirit of sportsmanship that filled the air. The day began immediately after the morning assembly when the students who were all kitted in their sportswear moved directly to the field in the various sections they were interested in. There was soccer, handball, volleyball, and indoor games. They also had relay races, and I made sure I took part in them all with my eyes.

Majorly, the boys were the ones that played soccer due to the time restriction, hence, the female couldn’t get involved. Rather, they played handball and volleyball and so many others opted for indoor games like chess, monopoly, and ludo games.

Like Real Madrid vs Barca was what the atmosphere felt like when friends in different teams played against one another, and they didn’t mind. It was a competition afterall. That’s what sports are about. Apart from helping them get physically fit, it also imbibes the spirit of winning in them.

There were two teams for soccer and handball on this day. Basically, they were the tracks activities I was able to capture. And the teams were the blue and Purple teams. The show started and even though both teams played very well, only one team could win, and that’s the team that got the photo shoot session. Lol. The other team got compensated though, but they vowed to do better next time. Now, that’s the spirit, I said to them.

I was enjoying the show when the members of the team that lost rushed to me and started narrating what and who could’ve done better and helped them win. I loved their analysis, and the way they challenged themselves, even though I couldn’t contribute anything but a photo session. Remember I said earlier that even though I love soccer, I really do not know how to play for real.
https://img.inleo.io/DQmRZfceewzP2JwNUkPMdZmHNUUuknhdJBiGFfD6HAAQUGu/2%20(6).jpeg

https://img.inleo.io/DQmWdcPNdE5VV7K5c46MTU8rGeK9md7As8Qgefe4ujiSh1d/3%20(4).jpeg

To the girls’ session, it was indeed fun to watch. I know a bit about volleyball. I remember I used to train some students in volleyball in preparation for their annual sports competition. It was fun to watch the girls give their best. The game ended in a tie and both teams won a photo session with me. Lol. I am a celebrity mobi-grapher (mobile phone photographer) after all.

https://img.inleo.io/DQmRU7g16U7X1U3YApoPAErnjtHr4yo4YjHoL5h26SQb4Ym/4%20(5).jpeg

I don’t know much about chess even though I would’ve loved to. Ludo used to be a game I liked growing up, and I still play till date, but I don’t think I can stand up to a challenge for now. So, all I did was give kudos to the children that played that day because they really did well.

*This is my first entry to the #April #Inleo prompt challenge with a focus on "Games, Sports, Cards collection, Sport wears". You are also invited to participate. *

All images are mine.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Congratulations @storygoddess! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 20 posts.
Your next target is to reach 30 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Unveiling the BuzzParty Meetup 2024 Badge

I have always imagined how the Ludo game is played, it seems confusing to me. But as for chess, I know how to play it and I love it though I am not too good at Playing it

I really want to learn chess too.

Really? Okay then you will teach me how to play Ludo and I will teach you how to play chess 😏😁🫣

Niceeeeee. Knowledge exchange will be very good.