A Shimmering Night to Remember

in Daily Blog7 months ago

We celebrated our Acquaintance Party at the Limketkai Atrium Mall. It was my second time attending this social event in college. The nostalgia I felt last year is still the same. The chosen theme for this event is Hollywood where our outfit should be black, white, silver, and any glittering attire. When going to the place of the event, my classmates and I decided to share the taxi so we could save on the cost. It was raining that day and I was so bold to walk in my sandal and dress on the wet road. Let me share what happened during this special event in our college life.

IMG_20230923_093401~2.jpg

These are my college classmates and a few of them are new in our section. Among our batch, we are the bravest one with only a total of 23 in our section and a few of our classmates are irregular students. Surviving a course when there are only a few of you is kind of challenging especially when there are activities requiring the entire class participation. We are used to it anyway so it's not something hard for us to deal with.

IMG_20230922_151546.jpg

Before the program started, there were a few school policies announced on the stage by a guest speaker who is an acclaimed general police. He talked about Anti-hazing and a new law about sexual harassment. He is a good speaker and I found this announcement very important since not all of the students are aware of it. After this, the school's Himig chorale sang an angelic devotional song.

IMG_20230922_175242~2.jpg

We are given a short break to retouch and grab snacks since the event is inside the mall. When we returned we had to fall in the lane to enter the event for the red carpet entrance. I have a very not-so-funny experience to share about this. While I was falling into the lane with my classmate, three guys whom I think were classmates asked if I already had a partner for the carpet entrance and I said none yet. They asked if I wanted to have a partner and I answered yes. They told me they would find one for me and I told them that it must be a handsome guy and they agreed. A few minutes by they returned with a tall handsome guy wearing a white tuxedo. I was so shocked because I thought they were kidding. I felt so embarrassed because the guy was too good-looking and I decided to refuse. I know it's very funny but I somehow regret it. What if I will finally get a boyfriend on that night but I lose the chance? Just kidding. I want to laugh thinking about that funny night.

IMG_20230922_182225~2.jpg

Snap a quick groufie during the middle of the Acquaintance Party

20231016_101359_0000~2.png

Took my selfies while riding in the taxi

20231025_200950_0000.png
Annyeong Haseyo I'm Sydney!

The new leading actress for the upcoming K-Drama. I just passed the role screening as Song Hye-kyo for the remake of the Descendants of the Sun. Of course, I'm just kidding but if you want to take it seriously then why not?

IMG_20230922_203317.jpg

When the party was almost over, they had the shimmering lights flashed across above. The night becomes a lot of enjoyable due to the Miss Gay pageant where they assumed that they would only introduce and ramp on the stage. The confidence is on a high level as if they really own the floor. They had no idea there would be a Q&A afterwards and the others decided to back out. I was laughing thinking about it. Those who decided to stay nail the stage by giving humorous answers. After that unofficial pageant is a rave party and I really enjoyed it as well.

While I might not be able to find a date during that night, I still call it a memorable and enjoyable night for me. I'm happy that I attended this year's acquaintance party because it's such a perfect occasion to socialize with anyone. I like this year's Acquaintance party compared to last year and I am pretty sure I would still attend next year.

Thank you for reading this blog! All photos are from me unless stated otherwise. 🌸

Sort:  

Ang gandang bata 😁

Salamat Jane 🥰❤️

A few minutes by they returned with a tall handsome guy wearing a white tuxedo. I was so shocked because I thought they were kidding. I felt so embarrassed because the guy was too good-looking and I decided to refuse.

Nah he wasn't too good looking for you. I'm sure he was surprised when he laid eyes on you 👀 🥰, if he got too.

Sounds like you had a good night out with classmates. You had the date opportunity but if it doesn't feel right for whatever reason than so be it. Hey you had fun, that's what's important and
everyone looks so happy and cute. Thanks for sharing a fun time out 😊

Hahah I think he's younger than me and he's not my type! 😂

Thanks for passing by, I do really have a good night and I'm happy. That's what really matter. We have enjoyed and we go home being cute.

Congratulations @sydney27! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the October PUM Winners
Feedback from the November Hive Power Up Day