[ENG/ESP] Water and happiness

in Daily Blog4 months ago

photo_2024-01-20_22-19-08.jpg

Hello, I hope you are having a wonderful evening.
Once again I'm stopping by this beautiful #dailyblog community to share with you how my sunrise and my day went today.
I always get up early, but if I have to go somewhere far away, bed holds me back a bit, jiji. That means I get up earlier than usual. Today I was scheduled at 8:00 am with one of Sunsol's economists to consolidate some invoices. For that reason, I left early to go calmly, but almost arriving to the city of Porlamar, I received a call informing me that the appointment was cancelled. Sometimes, when my plans change, I take a deep breath. I don't really like to change my plans, but there was nothing I could do about it.
With no other reason to continue on to the city, I decided to return home.
Upon arrival, my husband told me that the water truck we had booked for the afternoon would be arriving in the morning.

¡Hola! Espero que estén teniendo una maravillosa noche.
Una vez más estoy de paso por esta hermosa comunidad de #dailyblog para compartir con ustedes cómo fue mi amanecer y mi día hoy.
Siempre me levanto temprano, pero si tengo que ir a un lugar lejano, la cama me retiene un poco, jiji. Eso significa que me levanto más temprano de lo normal. Hoy estaba citada a las 8:00 am con una de las economistas de Sunsol para consolidar unas facturas. Por esa razón, salí temprano para ir con calma, pero casi llegando a la ciudad de Porlamar, recibí una llamada informándome de que la cita se cancelaba. A veces, cuando cambian mis planes, respiro profundo. No me gusta mucho cambiar mis planes, pero no podía hacer nada al respecto.
Sin otro motivo para seguir hacia la ciudad, decidí regresar a casa.
Al llegar, mi esposo me comentó que el camión de agua que habíamos reservado para la tarde llegaría en la mañana.


photo_2024-01-20_22-24-41.jpg

At that moment I was glad that the appointment was cancelled, as I like to be present when the truck with the precious liquid arrives. It is important to be ready and prepared for its arrival. Last time, the truck passed very close to my terrace and broke a flower pot, so I hurried to prepare the conditions, even though my husband had almost everything ready.

En ese momento me alegré de que la cita se cancelara, ya que me gusta estar presente cuando llega el camión con el preciado líquido. Es importante estar listos y preparados para su llegada. La última vez, el camión pasó muy cerca de mi terraza y rompió una maceta, así que me apresuré a preparar las condiciones, aunque mi esposo ya tenía casi todo listo.


photo_2024-01-20_22-24-48.jpg

photo_2024-01-20_22-24-46.jpg

The water issue on the island during the season is strong for those of us who live on the island, as many do not have $35 to pay for a truck. In our house, we plan that expense because we have no other option, which makes me feel a great relief, as this resource is important and essential for our lives.

La problemática del agua potable en la isla durante la temporada es fuerte para aquellos que vivimos en ella, ya que muchos no disponen de 35$ para pagar un camión. En nuestra casa, planificamos ese gasto porque no tenemos otra opción, lo que me hace sentir un gran alivio, ya que este recurso es importante e imprescindible para nuestras vidas.


photo_2024-01-20_22-24-47.jpg

photo_2024-01-20_22-24-44.jpg

photo_2024-01-20_22-24-45 (2).jpg

There are other smaller trucks that cost $10 or $15, but that water is no good to me. On one occasion I bought it and it damaged the sink pipes and the toilets to the point of rendering them unusable. The water heater got clogged and the water filter was also damaged, so I had to buy each faucet for $25. Five were damaged, which was more expensive than buying a truckload of drinking water. For that reason, I prefer to do the planned expense and save much more.

Hay otros camiones más pequeños que cuestan 10 o 15 dólares, pero esa agua no me sirve. En una ocasión la compré y dañó las tuberías del fregadero y los baños, al punto de dejarlos inservibles. El calentador se tapó y el filtro de agua también sufrió daños, por lo que tuve que comprar cada llave por 25$. Se dañaron cinco, lo que me salió más caro que comprar un camión de agua potable. Por esa razón, prefiero hacer el gasto planificado y ahorro mucho más.


photo_2024-01-20_22-24-43.jpg

We already know the man in the truck and since he does not have any Cuban customers like us, as soon as he arrives he tells my husband to prepare a Cuban style coffee, haha, very black and with little sugar. Happily, we already have the longed-for liquid.
We say goodbye to the man in the truck and he always reminds us to reserve a day in advance in case there is a problem, so he can give us a solution. So far, we have no complaints about the service he provides.

Ya conocemos al señor del camión y como no tiene ningún cliente cubano como nosotros, desde que llega le dice a mi esposo que le prepare un café a lo cubano, jaja, bien negrito y con poca azúcar. Felizmente, ya tenemos el anhelado líquido.
Despedimos al señor del camión y nos recuerda siempre reservar un día antes por si existe algún problema, para poder darnos una solución. Hasta el momento, no tenemos quejas del servicio que nos brinda.


photo_2024-01-20_22-24-42.jpg

photo_2024-01-20_22-38-46.jpg

photo_2024-01-20_22-38-47.jpg

photo_2024-01-20_22-24-40.jpg

After he left, all of us in the house set about cleaning and washing. We ended up very exhausted, but everything was nice and clean and fresh.our day was water and happiness today jiji....
I thank you for taking the time to read. I wish you all a wonderful night. chao!

Después de que se marchó, todos en la casa nos pusimos en función de la limpieza y el lavado. Terminamos muy agotados, pero todo quedó bien limpio y fresco.Nuestro día fue hoy de agua y felicidad jiji..
Les agradezco por tomarse el tiempo de leer. Les deseo a todos una noche maravillosa. ¡Chao!


The photos were taken with a Bison X10 Pro
DeepeL was used
Photos was made with Canvas

Sort:  

Que tranquilidad sentimos cuando hay agua en la casa. Que bueno que llegó el camión con agua potable para tu felicidad y la de tu familia.

How calm we feel when there is water in the house. It's good that the truck arrived with drinking water for your happiness and that of your family.

Si querida @babyl , es un estrés menos saber que tenemos suficiente agua. Gracias por visitar mi post, feliz día 🌹🌷🌻🌼💮🌺💐🥀🌸🏵️🪷☘️

Yes dear @babyl it's one less stress to know that we have enough water. Thanks for visiting my post, happy day 🌹🌷🌻🌼💮🌺💐🥀🌸🏵️🪷☘️

Qué bueno que tienen una alternativa de calidad para adquirir el agua, ese preciado líquido es vital para la mayoría de las actividades del hogar.

Si querida Indira , el agua es fundamental para todo, por eso siempre debemos tener un ahorro para cubrir esa necesidad, feliz día mi niña, gracias por tus palabras 🌹🌷🌻🌻🌼💮🌺💐🥀🌸🏵️🪷☘️

Yes dear Indira , water is fundamental for everything, that's why we must always have a saving to cover that vital need, happy day my girl, thank you for your words 🌹🌷🌻🌻🌼💮🌺💐🥀🌸🏵️🪷☘️

Congratulations @taniagonzalez! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 51000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 52000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

https://reddit.com/r/blogs/comments/19bt8q7/agua_y_tranquilidad/
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @taniagonzalez ) sharing the post on Reddit as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

El agua es fundamental para la vida. Es una suerte que ya la tengas, aunque a un elevado costo. Dicen que lo que resulta, conviene; se interrumpió tu viaje y resultó estupendo. Saludos

Ciertamente amigo @felpasch todo lo que sucede conviene, ya estoy más tranquila con el preciado líquido en casa , gracias por tomarte tu tiempo en leer y comentar, feliz día 🌹🌷🌻🌼💮🌺💐🥀🌸🏵️🪷☘️

Muchas gracias, igual para ti y tu familia

Que bueno que recibiste ese camión de agua hermana , no es fácil carecer de ese líquido preciado 👌❤️

Es fundamental para todo en la vida, gracias mi hermana @lileisabel por tus palabras, que sigas mejorando 😘tu salud , feliz noche 🌹🌷🌻🌼💮🌺💐🥀🌸🏵️🪷☘️

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @taniagonzalez.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

It is true, when our plans change one gets tense, since many times we stop doing other things to keep the appointment, but it is good that this time it happened, thanks to that, you were able to be present to receive the water.
I appreciate with all my heart that you let us know how your morning was, dear friend @taniagonzalez

Thank you dear @jlufer for taking the time to read and leave such nice words.
The truth is that sometimes we insist on everything going the way we want and sometimes it's not the best plan, nor the purpose of life.
Now happily we have the water and peace of mind, happy day 🌹🌷🌻🌼💮🌺💐🥀🌸🏵️🪷☘️

~~~ embed:1748910269156278548?t=97HkRvLKF7_v5LGdENVYlg&s=19 twitter metadata:bGlsZWlzYWJlbHx8aHR0cHM6Ly90d2l0dGVyLmNvbS9saWxlaXNhYmVsL3N0YXR1cy8xNzQ4OTEwMjY5MTU2Mjc4NTQ4fA== ~~~