A Busy Day It Was

in Daily Bloglast year (edited)

Hello everyone, I hope we’re all doing great this faithful day? So I woke up early this morning for work and had my prayers, then decided to prepare and leave the house for work. On my way I decided to grab breakfast, which is porridge and “koose”.

Buying Porridge

So when we arrived at work, I quickly took my breakfast and headed out again to grab the supplies we needed for the days work. I must admit that riding motor bike, early morning in this harmattan can be very harsh. The weather is very unfavorable and a lot of dust everywhere. When I reached there, I got the supplies and went back quickly to the workplace so we can start work. By the way, we produce sachet water and make deliveries.

Getting the Supplies


Production Ongoing

We were able to produce about 500 bags today and we closed early too, at around 2 pm We usually close around 5-6 pm. After work, I went home to pray and relax a bit and when I thought I was going to relax, a friend of mine came over asking me to go with him to the station so he can book a ticket to Accra. He was going back to school the next day to write his semester exams. So we took the motorbike again and went straight to down, when we reached the station it was busy at usual and we bought the ticket for next day afternoon bus.

At The Bus Station

We left the place and proceeded to head home, on our way back we were both hungry so we decided to pass by our favorite “waakye”(basically rice and beans) joint. The place is always crowded with hungry people all the time, and you know… many people love waakye. We bought our food and went back home.

Buying Our “Waakye”

On our way home, we had a flat tyre and we had to push the motor bike for about 20 minutes before we could find a mechanic to work on it for us. One thing that annoys me the most is when you have to push your motorbike. Apart from it being embarrassing, it’s very tiresome and you can also imagine pushing your motorbike in this hot sun. At least we took turns pushing the bike until we found a mechanic. After working on the bike, we headed home straight to have our lunch (the waakye we bought earlier).

Repairing Our Motorbike

After we were done eating, we relax a bit and getting to 3:30 pm we decided to go to the football field. We have a friend playing in a small league in our town, so we decided to go and give him our support. Actually, we were all impressed by his play and the overall performance of the whole team. The won the match by 4 goals to 1.

At The Football Field

The match was very exciting and we enjoyed watching them play, there is another match Tuesday. After the match, we went to our base where we normally sit and just chat but sometimes we play cards too.

When it was getting late, we all decided to back to our homes and offer our evening prayers. Lucky for me, food was ready for me so I ate immediately after prayers and decided to watch some TV.

Watching TV

Basically, this is how my day went and I think I’m going to need a lot of sleep especially after pushing the for a long distance. Thank you for having time from your busy day to go through my post, and I hope to see you on the next one.

Sort:  

I can't say sachet water is new to me as I've seen it once or twice here on Hive, but it's still unusual as you can't find such thing in my country or I think it's safe to say in Europe. I wanted to ask, where is the water for packaging coming from? What water source you have?

Well the water comes from a tank outside which is then pumped through a pumping machine and it comes into the production machine, through the pipelines connected to the machine. Before it gets to the machine itself, it passes through our filters so that you can have a clean and safe water to drink.
Maybe some day I’ll do a post about how the production is done.

And that tank is brought to you by a provider? Or is it a tank that gets water from a pipeline? Also how big is that tank. Sorry for all these questions, but can't imagine how it's done :)

It is a tank (a Polytank) we bought ourselves and we get the water supply from pipelines of the Ghana Water Company Limited. The tank is big enough to help us survive at least a week.
By the way your questions are welcomed

Thanks for explaining this to me. I've learnt something today as well :)

You’re always welcome :)

Congratulations @tiyumtaba! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 200 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.
You made more than 10 comments.
Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Recap of Day 4
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal
Our Hive Power Delegations to the November PUM Winners
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!