An hectic day

in Daily Blog β€’ last year

What counts as an hectic day for you?
Hectic day means a busy day filled with lots of activities.
To some, an hectic day is leaving their house to shop for household necessities πŸ™‚πŸ™‚, to some an hectic day is cleaning the whole house and doing their house chores,
To some an hectic day is having to do what they don't like doing, to some an hectic day is spending half of the day in the kitchen.
To some, an hectic day is being in a traffic(go slow) that is what we popularly call it here in Nigeria.
To some, an hectic day is a day filled with lectures, to some an hectic day is staying indoors without going out. To some everyday is an hectic day.
As for me, my hectic day was almost everything combined. It was really an hectic day.
Let me share with you how one of the hectic days in my life looked like.
On that fateful day, I woke up feeling refreshed and happy because it was a lecture free day. I had the whole day to myself to do whatever I wanted to do. My bubbles were busted when I realized that I had a dirty room to pack,

chores to do, plates to wash,

water to fetch(from well OOO not tap water)

, Clothes to wash (with hand), things to buy, books to read to mention a few.
I got up, prayed, then I prepared for my day by first attending to nature's call, then I brushed my teeth.
I started my hectic day by fetching water.

After fetching the water, I drank garri as I needed to fill my stomach with something before I continue working.

After drinking garri, I started washing the dishes,

then I swept the floor,

after which I arranged my bed

then I started washing my clothes.
It looked so easy to do but trust me, if you've gone through this you will know how tough it was. When I was done, I went out to get somethings to cook.
When I came back, I cooked jollof spaghetti (that is what we call it over here).

The food might not look tantalizing to you but, I cooked with what I had. You know student life doings, it's not everytime you have money to buy chicken laps or fish.
After resting, I carried my book to read because of course, we need to read.


After reading, I got up to do somethings outside. I realized that my door was broken. I couldn't remove my key from the door. I had to break my door.

To top it all, i had to buy a padlock to fix on my door so my things doesn't get stolen.

I was already tired because it was a tough and hectic day. This was πŸ‘‡πŸ‘‡πŸ‘‡my face


. I was already fagged out 😩😫πŸ₯±
This is a description of one of the hectic days in my life.
Thanks for reading and staying tuned till the end. If you didn't read it but jumped to the end 😑😀🀧🀧, please πŸ‘πŸ‘go back and read it.
Thank you 😌 πŸ’— 😌 β£οΈβ£οΈβ£οΈπŸ’–πŸ’–

Sort: Β 

Why don't you hire house help to be helping you out. Your look, looks like a richman's daughter. Yes, you can hire an housegirl, you can afford itπŸ₯³