Time heals

in Daily Blog3 months ago

Hello guys, today I’ve decided not to participate in any prompt instead I want to share with you a past of mine and how time has healed me. Trust me it was a long process that left a scar but also carved me out of a mere log of tree.


source

About two years ago which was 2022 I was still struggling with life making me work as a baker as well as an office assistant. I work as an office assistant in the morning and resume as a baker until daybreak. These two jobs drained me so much that I nearly landed at the hospital so I had to choose one so I won’t die. I decided to be a full-time baker but it also has it's own ups and downs.
After some time, I had to move from where I was staying which was my parent’s house to live with someone close to my workplace because of the danger involved whenever I was transporting myself back home.
Well, I later fell victim.

Moving from where I stay doesn’t stop me from getting my daily ingredients for baking which is very close to where I was living before meaning I’ll have to transport myself from my workplace to the market and vice versa. This happens daily and I’ve always been fine but was unlucky one day when I unfortunately entered the wrong bus. When I say wrong bus I mean a bus filled with robbers.
This was my first time experiencing this they took away my phones my savings and my market. I felt shattered, alone, empty but I never gave up.
For a year straight I stayed without a phone because there was no way to get one.

source

After a year I got another phone even better and It didn’t stop there I was able to establish my business and impact in lot of other persons lives. Unfortunately, the scenario left a scar on me because I had PTSD after that day whenever I am alone on a bus or trying to enter a bus.

so be patience and let time do the healing, it might take a while but don't ever give up.

Thank you for stopping by. Bye!

Feel free to connect with me on
Twitter @Adebayo46010201
discord @xonium

Sort:  

That was terrible, so sorry you had to experience that and I'm glad it is all in the past now.

Time heal truly, we just have to be patient without ourselves during the healing process.

!LUV

xonium, funshee sent you LUV. 🙂 (2/4) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

Thank you so much

You are welcome.