Freedive Moalboal | Epic Sardine Run

in Freediving3 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Snapshot_256.png

It's your favorite mermaid here on Hive sharing with you another epic freediving excursion in Panagsama, Moalboal. Hope you don't get enough of my underwater adventures!

Last week, we ( me and @ybanezkim26 obviously! )had another week-long vacation/work at our favorite place. This time we were joined by our fellow Hiver @chillwithshanna who went freediving with us! Who knew this babe had a hidden mermaid inside her! Watch out for her freediving video soon.

I am so excited about this video. Well, besides it took me a half-day to finish but because this time I was able to go so deep and swim beneath the millions of sardines! We were aiming for those shots where the sardines would form a vortex and the freediver would go through them. We were so close to achieving it! Nonetheless, @sabanalchristian was still able to capture some amazing videos that need to be published here. So enjoy!

Music by John_Sib from Pixabay.


Freediving logo footer.jpg

It is a whole different universe underwater which we want to share to you in our Freediving Community. A community where we could bring in other Freedivers around the world to join Hive, connect and share knowledge, stories, photos and videos about our passion in Freediving.

Please feel free to subscribe and share to your friends too!


Dive into Clara's world of bliss as she ventures out into the universe and travel to awesome destinations.
Join her as she take on the road to self-discovery and limitless possibilities.

final hive footer2.jpg

If her content made you 😁, then drop some ❤️ by upvoting and leaving a comment.
Also, click the Follow button to keep posted on her whimsical musings.


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

so cool! all the little sardines form this one big moving creature.. credit to the mermaid, too. :)

 3 years ago  

Yay! Thanks @chinito! haha. That is also what I thought!

This time around there were more sardines compared to the last visit we had last September.

This looks surreal @indayclara! I was in Moalboal in 2019 but the weather was bad. Hope to do freediving one day. You make it look so easy! 😍

 3 years ago  

Thank you so much @fitlipinasarah! I sure do had a hard time during my first time as well! I'm just happy I did learn to do it this year!

WOW andami nila!!!! Tapos chill lang sila hahah konting langoy lang pag malapit ka 🤣🤣 Ang ganda ng shots at pag edit! 😍

 3 years ago  

Salamat sa imu. 🤣 Buti hindi mo pansin dami din tae nila 🤣🤣, Iba tlga kapag may sarili kang underwater videographer (@sabanalchristian).. tapos recruit na din sa Hive.

Gawin ko pa version ni @ybanezkim26. Watch out!

 3 years ago  

😱 I'm excited!

Eeew mga tae yun maliit na something? Hahah

This is sooo mesmerizing! Your video is calming to watch. Mermaids are real. 😍

 3 years ago  

Thank you so much @lovehannah! I am real! Lol! But I'm only half mermaid, the other half is a witch! 😉

That's even better! 😍 Best of both worlds!

Wow! My colleagues are inviting me to freediving somewhere in Catmon daw. I'm not really confident since I still consider myself a non-swimmer. Then here comes yocte, he told me that in his batch naa daw non-swimmer. Hmmm. Pwede rjd diay? Haha

Your video is enticing me more to really give it a try. As you said, it's really a whole different universe underwater, and I wanna experience that myself.

Very nice ang video ba!

 3 years ago  

I have been to Catmon! There is a unique coral structure there! You should go there! No need to really dive... Even just staying afloat and gazing from above will make you happy and in awe of marine life.

Let me know how your experience went in Catmon if you ever pushed for it!

Here is my video freediving in Catmon: https://peakd.com/hive-178638/@indayclara/geogsbsr

Your videos are epic gihapon... idola oyyy galing

 3 years ago  

Always man jud na epic ako video 😂😂😂😂😂 it cant be short. standards besh

murag above pa gyud ni sa standard. 👏

Suya kos contrast ug background impact sa sardine ha 😤 sanaol nalang gyud ta ani.

 3 years ago  

imagine if na perfect pa nato and lami nga camera gamit. 😂😂 waldas na this

the scenery is so amazing and extraordinary, it's great to be able to have a moment and experience diving. You make this activity look so easy.

 3 years ago  

The underwater world is definitely fascinating and freediving makes me experience an amazing adventure. I also had a hard time at first but everything takes practice!

I love this. Also, I've always wondered, what type of camera do you guys use to capture surreal moments like these

 3 years ago  

Hi. We use a go pro camera underwater 😉.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

I am really afraid of being underwater for reasons I don't know but I love watching people's videos of them freediving. I guess the beauty of underwater is one thing I will never see in my whole life.

 3 years ago  

Its ok @ayingro143! Evryone is unique and so freediving will not be for everyone. But its still nice to know what the underwater looks like from people's videos 😌

Watching this blog makes me want to dive. 😂
That shot with fishes was perfect.
Sana all kaayo miss @indayclara 😁

 3 years ago  

Thank you @missleray! Usahay rman sad ni. 😝

grabe thumbnail palang daan ba.. nice na kaau!