FREEDIVE WITH ME: YOUREUNIVERSE

in Freediving2 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Have you ever missed something in your life so much? It may be your favorite food cooked by your grandmother or your favorite childhood best friend that you talked for hours before but now you don’t even know where she/he lives, or it can be a certain feeling or experience you feel when you visit a certain place.

Well, I just felt those emotions where I wasn’t able to properly dive for more than five months. I have missed my favorite hobby, my safe place where I can relax, and the certain feeling I feel when I reached the bottom part of the ocean and see the corals and hear the water current in my ears. It may sound crazy but I actually missed the anxiety I feel when I dive. The fear I feel when I do relaxation phase are: what if I can’t equalize properly? What if there’s a sea snake? What if I hit an unknown specie? These are just some of the things I think of when I’m about to dive. I have been thinking about these feelings for the past five months as to when can I feel it again.

So when I got invited to an island hopping birthday party, I didn’t even hesitate because I can’t wait to dive again. Here’s a one minute video of me freediving in Mactan Cebu. I really took the time to enjoy the moment, did not only dive but swam just to feel the sea current. I also sat in a very hot area just to feel the sun while I hear the waves crashing in our boat. It felt like home where I really belong.

My video was shot using Go Pro 9. If you had fun, you can see here some picture I got from my Island Hopping: https://peakd.com/hive-178638/@youreuniverse/island-hopping-freediving

See you on my next dive!


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Very nice! I hope we can dive together soon. 😊

Yes please, intro na yan para maka dive nata with @kjventures!

Galing. Haha ganahan na noun ko mo try freediving miss.

Thank you ms. Cring! Yes please, pag intro namo with husband para more adventures. Let me know lang if magpa help mo ky I can refer someone to teach you for intro lang jd 😍

Sige2 Miss moingon lang nya ko. Thank You daan. Hehe

Mura jug Mermaid 😍

AWeeeee, thank you thegoodbi! Angle lang jd na permi kutas nkaayo 🤣

Woah!!! You can hold your breath a lot. But it so beautiful, I wish to get in that water at Mactan Cebu and enjoy this unique joy and excitement. Great video @youreuniverse

Thank you so much, @menoski! It took me 26 years to do this so it is never too late! You can learn if you want. If travel restrictions eases, make sure to visit Mactan Cebu, you will definitely love the place 😍

Im so excited for our freediving lesson this month!

YAAAAAAAAAAAy! Can't wait also. Na book na ninyo ang 24?

Congratulations @youreuniverse! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 800 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 900 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the March PUM Winners
Feedback from the April 1st Hive Power Up Day
The fourth edition of Hive Power Up Month started today. Don't miss it!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thank you so much @hivebuzz! I already voted 😍

Thank you for your support @youreuniverse, much appreciated! 😊🌹

I love it, sana all maka ing.ani hehehe

Never too late, @explorewithsasha! Go na para daghan na mermaids hereee 😍

Hahaha I need more time lol 😂

No time to think, let's jump na sa water and swim our anxiety 🤣

Hahahah taraaa?

Gusto ko din maging mermaid, ms. Eun.

join na ms. KLaring, mag class si @kjventures and ms. Ollie this month! LEGGGO