You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Timeless Architecture : Mid 9th Century Temple A Symbol Of Tolerance Candi Plaosan

in Architecture+Design3 years ago

I love temples. There is a great power and beauty to them. I visited loads of them in Camdodia, Thailand and Laos around 15 years ago. Bayon and Tah Prohn were the highlights for me, both in Ankor Wat

Sort:  

Did you know that temples in Cambodia and Thailand are having a connection to temples in Indonesia? Actually, I started this series to trace all the temples that are connected to one another and from my recent finding, there are some temples in Cambodia and Thailand that I wanted to visit. Since Thailand has reopened, I could see myself going there soon. I would love to visit the temples you mentioned too, especially Angkor Wat as it's the biggest in terms of area in the world.