Café Aesthetic in Small Alley - Galih Coffee Shop



6090C86D-7603-4A4C-8A18-E035FF280E01.png

Galih coffee shop, a small coffee shop not far from my house. All day long I feel like I need coffee and want to work, but I also feel like leaving the house because I'm bored after 1 week of being busy doing activities at home as a wife. Seeing advertisements on social media, I was curious about Galih coffee shop, because this cafe is currently a hit among young people in Medan.

Immediately, without thinking twice, I asked my husband to clear his schedule and accompany me to work outside the house, we headed to Galih coffee shop and arrived very quickly. Apparently, Galih coffee shop is not far from my house. Only 10 minutes away without traffic jams, if traffic jams occur, it may take longer to arrive. Lately the city of Medan has been very congested on the highway, especially in the afternoon on weekdays, many workers end up having to go home from work because they are tired and want to meet their families at home.

6D537B74-F6E8-4A61-87A5-85A4A5B99001.jpeg

33FAFDFA-A643-4F23-BD97-0B7A951373FD.jpeg

Galih coffee shop is very famous, partly because this coffee shop is in a small alley. It's really epic with this coffee shop concept, instead of choosing to make a coffee shop in a strategic place, instead choosing a small alley to open a coffee shop business. Even so, Galih coffee shop is very busy with visitors and buyers, they make this coffee shop feel like home.

I feel that Galih coffee shop has its own story why they use a small alley to make a coffee shop full of visitors. When I look at it, I realize that this Galih coffee shop makes us very comfortable with the coffee shop. This coffee shop is small, but feels like a real home. While at Galih coffee shop, we can get an extraordinary experience, feel the vibes in the afternoon, while waiting for the sun to set with loved ones.

When I was at Galih coffee shop, I remembered my childhood, where I grew up in a house in a small alley, like my hometown. Where when I was little I often ran in the alley with my friends and played fun games. Here I feel there is something that makes an impression and remembers past events, like seeing my father sitting with a cup of coffee and watching me from afar while playing with friends.

Wait, I feel this is what coffee tastes like in the afternoon when my father watches over me, not about the good taste of coffee, but the euphoria of that afternoon, everything was projected when I was at the Galih coffee shop.
When talking about the design and architecture of Galih coffee shop, I really like the things here, everyone without exception. They do make a simple coffee shop, I don't think there are as many designs as the coffee shops in my city, but they build vibes from hometown, Galih coffee shop is the winner!

Like the tables and chairs they use indoors, the impression of 'homey' is very clear, they use teak wood and old sofa models, even though they look very old and old, this is what makes Galih coffee shop different. I remember that my house used to have a table and chairs like this, right in the living room, this is where we usually receive guests, with thin square pillows. We call it the family couch, it's right by the window because my house is so small.

6DCFC3DC-B289-4D72-95C5-34C424678DE5.jpeg

43DC6831-B164-4176-9FFF-965BE3C2119B.jpeg

5A4B2876-0476-4BC7-8B01-53D67AC69C47.jpeg

F91ADE83-C6DB-4BBF-8E24-8513403A1FB9.jpeg

No less interesting, the statue display on the table also looks the same as my grandfather's house before. Remember the statue of a farmer who is scooping water and washing cloth, the dark brown one standing firm. But unfortunately, the statue that my grandfather had was very worn out, my aunt had even brought it for display at her house. I'm sure those of you who read this and come from Indonesia are very familiar with this statue, right?

9D3CBED4-79C6-45A5-AC40-A5DF8546A05C.jpeg

Indoors, they don't use ceramics or granite, but use paving blocks, simple but I think this is the right use of the budget, besides in a coffee shop we definitely don't take off our shoes, so it's better to use paving blocks and don't have to bother caring for them.

C8C3160B-03EF-4D18-BCD0-8554E0A2FF65.jpeg

F35AB5EF-96AD-4179-AC8F-4C2F5A957096.jpeg

7828D485-773A-4673-99EE-BBC6D1738B3F.jpeg

There are several orange lights with dim light, adding to the impression of a shady 'afternoon'. In addition, there are also several indoor and outdoor plants. By the way, outdoor is no less exciting, even more exciting, so many visitors take places outdoors rather than indoors, because the wind blows slowly and is cool, but I suggest wearing mosquito repellent lotion, because the mosquitoes here are really annoying.

C8EA557A-F67F-456D-9274-89AE35347A56.jpeg

4286D17F-EE34-4815-A049-F8EE308ABE15.jpeg

50F04DFA-B51B-4473-8E54-3BD8C52AFCBA.jpeg

10BB5270-6DFF-4A5D-8DA9-6ED30C181B9C.jpeg

8DE1E72D-CF72-4E0E-92B3-697182FBB6D2.jpeg

With a pedestal of small pebbles, the outdoor is very eye catching, there are lots of chairs and tables on it. With an afternoon silhouette that adds a sense of comfort outdoors, it really can't be missed. There are also several large trees that make the outdoor area very shady. Apart from that, the outdoor area is very clean. There are many tables and chairs that can be used, some are made of wood and permanent cement. The building of the Galih coffee shop is also only made of bricks, cement and sand, without being coated with cement and paint. Again and again, the impression of a very attached hometown.

23F7707C-D63F-4DE4-A87F-FDA2FE93E9A3.jpeg

They do not only have one building, because the plan is for another building to be right next to this building, it is still in the process of being built, but it is very clear that they are expanding their business because this place is in great demand by many visitors, even very loyal.

With a concept like this, it's only natural that many customers will come to just drink coffee in the afternoon with friends, plus there will be an interesting food and drink menu and an even bigger café area.


See you the next time hive friends!



Editing by Lightroom and VN iphone 11




About Author

Annyeong yorobun! Welcome to wita’s corner. Author is a full time housewife who loves to eat while writing. Enthusiasm to gardening and cooking. Like the exploration of new things and have many dream is unlimited. Always vote and give suggestions to advance this author.

If you like his content, don't forget to support me and leave a comment below. Make sure to keep read and watch my content. Thankyou so much :)

Sort:  

Wow! A perfect place for the coffee lovers out there. Thank you for sharing this one. God bless.

Yes, I like this coffee shop because it reminds me of my childhood :D

That is why and you're a coffee lover too.

Congratulations @aswita! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 900 posts.
Your next target is to reach 950 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

@aswita What a beautiful and special place. I loved the detail of the wooden slats on the floor over stones.
Here in Venezuela I have a bakery nearby, it is very busy, it is small, their sweets are delicious, the coffee is one of the best, this makes me visit it often.

I tell you this because I felt identified with you when you say that you often escape to that place you have nearby.

I'm glad you can go there often.

I also really like the use of wood for chairs and tables. How impressive this coffee shop is, I really wish I didn't go home and settle down! :D


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @funtraveller ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

The entrance of Galih Coffee Shop has been designed in a very attractive way. It is not surprising that the number of customers has increased and it is a busy place because of the architectural elements inside and outside. Maintaining the shape and beauty of wooden chairs, benches and tables is a great addition to the business concept. Moreover, spreading the light of the bulbs so that they are reflected is a reason for the increase in visitors.

Galih coffee shop is the best, in terms of convenience and the taste of the coffee they serve, in fact this is one of the relatively normal priced coffees compared to its class.

even though the cafe is in a small alley, but the scenery inside the cafe area is very beautiful, it must be very comfortable hanging out there

Very comfortable! I think that the owner of the coffee shop seems to have a very brilliant idea.

 last year  

Congratulations @aswita! We are delighted to inform you that your outstanding publication was specially selected to be part of our Curated Content Catalog and was awarded RUNNER-UP in Architecture Anthology™ 17. More power!

AA CURATION BANNER - RUNNER-UP.jpg

Thank you for subscribing to Architecture+Design, an OCD incubated community on the Hive Blockchain.

Thankyou, as always appreciate my post :)

 last year  

With great pleasure dear @aswita. Please do not forget to reply to all the comments in this post. Thank you for your attention! 😀

 last year (edited) 

Hello @aswita. We could always concoct our favorite brew at home, right? Yet we crave to be outdoors for a change. That's human nature. Isn't it a huge blessing that you could unwind in a coffee shop within your neighborhood? 😊

I love the organic and environmental atmosphere of your featured cafe. With the natural wood materials incorporated on its furniture and other interior elements, plus the presence of genuine nature like trees, shrubs, and plants, it's definitely easy to feel at home away from home there. Impressive! 👍

I'm sorry, this comment has sunk and I'm having trouble with notifications. Hope you read my reply :D

It's nice that I know there's a cafe that reminds me of my childhood, moreover it's so close to my house. It looks very beautiful, not luxurious but has a deep impression.

Galih coffee shop, it sounds cliche but within a week I have come 3 times just to enjoy coffee or hot chocolate while working.

Like the aesthetics of the cafe, the use of wood, clay, and stone is a delight. It's very rare nowadays.

This is the only coffee shop that is different from the usual. They target people like me who are the same age, because the same childhood many people come to enjoy.