Architecture + Design: Temple of the Holy Great Martyr and Healer Panteleimon, Rivne city, Ukraine

in Architecture+Design3 years ago (edited)

Architecture + Design: Temple of the Holy Great Martyr and Healer Panteleimon, Rivne city, Ukraine.

Greetings friends!

A few days ago. I had to end up in a part of our city that I don't know.

Sometimes, I passed this area on public transport, but. did not stop there, there was no need.

But, my daughter was taking an exam in one of the schools in the area and I had 4 hours to wait and walk around the city.

This is a residential area of ​​the city, but now, in the residential areas, you can see Orthodox churches that sprout like mushrooms after the rain.

On holidays and on days of worship, the bells ringing and the singing of the church choir remind sleeping people that God is very close to them.

I walked along the school yard and saw the gilded domes of an Orthodox church at the end of the street.

It became interesting to me to see it closer and I decided to take a series of photographs that will show architectural trends and a combination of classical architecture and the urban landscape of the sleeping area of ​​the city.

DSC05064.JPG

As usual, if I may say so, I was able to find a puddle and photograph the reflection of the church in it, this is a kind of visiting card of my posts on the topic Architecture + Design.

DSC05325.JPG

On this day, the weather changed with lightning speed and several times I got under heavy rain, but I managed to take photographs.

DSC05088.JPG

The arched entrance to the courtyard of the Temple of the Holy Great Martyr and Healer Panteleimon, will meet us with three domes and openwork, forged gates.

DSC05096.JPG

Green and gold look very expensive.

It. just the entrance to the courtyard, but look at this time-consuming work in the construction of an arch.

Each brick had to be sawed to a certain angle in order to achieve the goal.

DSC05098.JPG

On this day was the feast "Ascension", the day when Jesus Christ ascended to heaven after the resurrection.

There were many people in the courtyard and in the church itself, despite the quarantine.

I tried to be careful, after five pneumonias in one year, everyone will be careful lol.

DSC05116.JPG

The faith of these people is strong. I have not seen masks on their faces, but each has its own attitude to the word faith.

I was interested in the architecture of this building.

DSC05103.JPG

So, we see the fusion of the Byzantine and Slavic styles in the construction of Orthodox churches.

Domes of various shapes crown the center and corners of the church building.

DSC05105.JPG

Blue sky and gold are a very atmospheric combination.

DSC05093.JPG

Cone-shaped domes are decorated with corner turrets - bell towers.

DSC05091.JPG

The mosaic cannot leave you indifferent.

DSC05101.JPG

Under the blue sky, there is a golden city with transparent gates ... we can say that this is an illustration of a famous song.

DSC05108.JPG

Tall arched windows lend a pair of glasses to the height of this building.

DSC05113.JPG

The massive wooden doors of the side entrances will last for centuries.

DSC05128.JPG

Считается, что треугольные формы и арочные проёмы, это признак плохого вкуса, но, в этом здании церкви, всё смотрится гармонично.

DSC05129.JPG

From this angle, the church looks like a basilica, but. this is not true.

This is a relatively young building. but the architecture is impressive.

DSC05166.JPG

Golden ornament over the central entrance to the church.

DSC05104.JPG

At first, I thought it was paint, but I was wrong.

DSC05115.JPG

It can be said that this is a jewelry work of a mosaic master.

DSC05171.JPG

Обойдём здание вокруг.

DSC05090.JPG

Мне всегда интересно увидеть взлёт здания в чистое небо.

DSC05118.JPG

Трудно сказать, какой ракурс хуже.

DSC05121.JPG

And here we see the neighbors.

DSC05117.JPG

Construction work is very active around the church.

DSC05122.JPG

It was difficult for me to find an angle in which the tower crane would not fall.

DSC05126.JPG

Well, again, construction, construction, construction.

DSC05123.JPG

A cross is installed on each dome.

DSC05150.JPG

Arched openings and niches greatly adorn the facade of the building.

DSC05130.JPG

The octagonal towers of the bell towers made the task of roofers easier.

DSC05156.JPG

Here we can see that the plans are grandiose. The entire territory of the courtyard of the church will be paved with sidewalk tiles.

DSC05131.JPG

This cross puzzled me a little, it does not look like an Orthodox cross.

DSC05138.JPG

Here is an Orthodox cross for comparison.

DSC05148.JPG

This cross looks more like the cross of the Polish army, but this is the church of the Moscow Patriarchate.

DSC05140.JPG

The clouds seem to dance around this church.

DSC05137.JPG

This is the back of the church.

DSC05141.JPG

Side entrance.

DSC05133.JPG

View from the north side of the building.

DSC05152.JPG

Now it’s turn, my favorite topic, I admire the work of the roofers who equipped the roof of this church.

DSC05160.JPG

A small, administrative building nestles in the corner of the churchyard.

DSC05143.JPG

This is how the technical inspection and repair of the roof is carried out.

DSC05155.JPG

The roof is lined with ordinary, plastic clapboard, I doubt that it will last long.

DSC05147.JPG

Another look at the roof.

DSC05158.JPG

People were busy with their own business and pretended not to notice that I was wearing a mask.

DSC05114.JPG

I decided to take a couple of photographs of the interior of the church without going inside.

DSC05177.JPG

Renovation work is still underway, but you can see the golden altar of the church.

DSC05173.JPG

Clouds flew in and a heavy downpour began.

I ran across the street from the church under the shed and continued to photograph.

DSC05312.JPG

The downpour ended as quickly as it began. you see wet asphalt.

DSC05309.JPG

The last, a couple of photographs I took from under the umbrella.

You see, a very correct decision of the architect who designed a high-rise, residential building and it was painted green, like the roof of the church.

DSC05317.JPG

As a result, a very harmonious combination of the sleeping area and the place of worship has turned out.

DSC05316.JPG

Photos taken with a Sony Cyber-shot DSC-HX300 camera
I edited a photo in the program PhotoDirector, which I also installed on my smartphone.

Author @barski
Ukraine

For my publications, I do not use stock photographs, it is fundamentally important for me to use photographs that I have made with my own hands for publication and I can name them - authorial work.

You can go to our blog on the Hive platform by clicking on the bee.

bEEEEEEE.jpg

Sort:  

Hola @ barski Gracias por tu excelente publicación. Me encantó, especialmente las calidad de las fotografías. Si, tus fotografías, especialmente las de los exteriores, son tan buenas que pude palpar con mi imaginación la textura de la pintura de las paredes del Templo del Santo Gran Mártir y Sanador Panteleimon, ciudad de Rivne, Ucrania. Cada detalle captado en tus imágenes se pueden sentir, palpar, admirar... las cruces, especialmente la de la cúpula del templo la sentí en mis manos, a través de la imaginación. Gracias por despertar excelsas sensaciones a través de tus imágenes. Desde aquí ingresé al templo y elevé una oración con fe y mucha sinceridad a Dios. Recibe un fuerte abrazo virtual cargado de energía positiva y mucha luz.

Hi @ barski Thank you for your excellent post. I loved it, especially the quality of the photos. Yes, your photographs, especially those of the exteriors, are so good that I could feel with my imagination the texture of the paint on the walls of the Temple of the Holy Great Martyr and Healer Panteleimon, city of Rivne, Ukraine. Every detail captured in your images can be felt, palpated, admired ... the crosses, especially the one on the dome of the temple, I felt in my hands, through my imagination. Thank you for awakening excellent sensations through your images. From here I entered the temple and raised a prayer with faith and great sincerity to God. Receive a strong virtual hug full of positive energy and lots of light.

Bless you! I am very glad that these photographs touched your heart!

Just want to take a momeent and appreciate the photography! all are amazing but some of them are extraordinary beautiful! Literally the perspectives <3

Thank you very much! I want to make buildings fly).

Loved the element of gold in this one!
Wonderful perspective of pictures.

Thank you! It was a race with rain, but it was interesting and very reckless.

The vibrant colors was showcased in each of the photos. I like it. It is like castle taken out from a fairy tale. By the way, I love the perspective in your photos. It captured good details of the façade. !PIZZA

Connect

Trade


@barski! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @juecoree.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (5/10)

Thank you very much! Yes, especially during the rain, these sensations of the fairy tale intensified very much, precisely, this, I felt there.

I like the combination of colors of the temple, and in the interior... wow!

Thank you very much! Health!

Have a architecture very nice!

Thank you! And I wish you excellent finds in the field of architecture and design!