You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Architecture+Design Community Contest: World Architecture Day/ Famagusta area or Cyprus

Yeah me too!
And certainly going to make sure I try!

I went to Greece once, but unfortunately only to Roda for a couple of weeks and found it hard to find anything really authentic Greek cause it was so full of poms...(British..)

But what I did see was just a tiny taste of how extraordinary I know it really is.

Sort:  

Cyprus is not Greece. I love Greece more but then that's because my late father was Greek

That is a very good point and I do know that but I think I was having a seniors moment sorry...😬

It's a very common mistake - believe me - most people think that Cyprus is Greece

True but I have an old friend who is a Greek Cypriot and he explained it to me years ago. Like I said, I was having one of far too many seniors moments...🙄

Don't worry - I have those daily haha

Yeah they're funny, not funny eh...🙄

But we have to look on the bright side - we have wisdom in many other ways