How to Make a Fence From Iron With Simple Way

Hello friends, ARCHITECTURE, this is my first post in the community and I want to share my stories and experiences based on the architecture + design community.
Hopefully ARCHITECTURE friends will always be given health and be smooth in all aspects.

IMG_20210506_135202.jpg

Okay, on this theme I will share about how to make a fence from iron in a simple way
Well, during this holiday I want to share my experience and how to try to make a simple iron fence.

IMG_20210506_141038.jpg

I tried to build a fence made of iron or often called hollow iron.
So before I make it, I will prepare the materials to make the iron fence,
The first thing that must be prepared

  1. Iron (hollow)
  2. Grinder (iron cutter)
  3. Welding machine with welding wire (RB)
    4.Long measuring device (ruler)
  4. Door hinges
  5. Don't forget personal safety equipment (protective glasses and boots)
  6. Electrical terminals

The first is hollow iron, I use a hollow iron with the size of 3.3cm and 4.4cm.
The function of the hollow iron size is 3.3, namely the frame or door frame.
And the 4.4 size is for a pole, so that it can be strong to hold the door, so increase the size.

IMG_20210507_093850.jpg

IMG_20210506_135411.jpg

IMG_20210506_135309.jpg


The second one is a grinder, this grinding function makes it easier if you want to cut iron, of course, yes.
And the third is welding.

IMG_20210506_135350.jpg

IMG_20210506_135343.jpg


This welding function creates a two-component connection made of metal. Such as stainless steel and RB or welding wire, including an important part in the welding.

IMG_20210506_135238.jpg

IMG_20210506_135255.jpg


The fourth meter + elbow meter, functions to measure distance or length. The meter is also useful for measuring angles, or making right angles, and can also be used to make circles.

IMG_20210507_093929.jpg

IMG_20210507_093911.jpg


The fifth is the door hinge, now the function of this door hinge is to support doors and windows that have heavy loads, the point is so that the door can be opened and closed.

IMG-20210506-WA0001.jpeg


The sixth is glasses, now for friends when doing welding work you must wear sunglasses, their function is to reduce the flash of light and the sparks that occur in the welding itself

IMG_20210507_111411.jpg


And finally the terminals or plugs.

IMG_20210506_135334.jpg


And this is how it is,

IMG_20210506_180042.jpg


How to make a door with iron in a simple way. First I prepare a hollow iron 15 meters long, measure the hollow iron according to each need, I take the size, height 140 cm, hollow iron 3.3 width 130 cm hollow iron 3.3, for the door frame, for the inner size 120 cm door frame, 3,3 hollow iron, for poles that will later be attached to hinge mounts, to attach the poles to the door. 140 cm, hollow iron 4,4
Next, cut the measured hollow iron, use a grinder to make the door frame and additional bars inside the frame, after finishing.
Continue welding, you must wear glasses, first attach the welding period to the iron,
And attach the welding handle using a welding wire, to which position should be welded, after completing the installation on the door hinge, find the right position so that later the door is easy to open and close, and continue to welding.
Just continue painting

Okay, that's how I made a simple iron door, hopefully it's useful.
Thank you for visiting our article, and look forward to our next article


2e17d4b9-3063-411f-aac6-0ac9eb39e97f (1).jpg
I am Dani and I am Crypto Fan ,who is interesting with Blockchain Ecosystem, I would like to share my perspective and experience based on my knowledge and hobbies. I hope I can develop my knowledge day by day, I really like and enjoy being a content creator on blockchain social media, especially about Cryptocurrency and making new friends with whom I can contact my family.

Sort:  

Hello @danitamtam and welcome to the Architecture+Design Community! Thank you for presenting to us the step-by-step process of creating an iron fence! May I know how long it took you to complete this small project?

thank you @storiesoferne
making this iron fence only takes one day. does not take a long time when used to it,
if not used to it can take 2 days.

Okay, I see. All the best and I look forward to experiencing your next post in this community!

thank you @storiesoferne for welcoming me to this community
I am very happy to be able to join this community.

Great job. Very beautifully explained.
Thanks for sharing.

okay thank you @malay11 I'm very happy my article can be useful