You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My experience of doing the Architecture Thesis in a sinking country /// Mi experiencia de hacer la Tesis de Arquitectura en un país que se hunde

in Architecture+Design3 years ago (edited)

Thank you for sharing your architectural thesis experience with us. It is undoubtedly one of the most difficult but very rewarding achievements. It is also incredibly expensive and the stress was another level.

I remember missing Christmas and all of the important holidays for the entire year. It was also an individual thesis and we stayed at the basement of my best friend's house during the drawing phase to motivate ourselves to work and miss sleep until we finished our presentation boards which were 30" x 40" in size. I had about 12 big boards to fill. CAD was still very expensive back then so we had to draw everything by hand. Our batch as well started with 7 sections (around 50 students each class) and after the 5th year, only one section was left to finish and graduate.

So I can't imagine how you could do this thesis in the midst of political turmoil. Oh my! After protests, you had to work afterward and continue. Well done for your perseverance and determination!

Sort:  

wow, I imagine, you are an old school in architecture. We were put to draw in CAD from the 5th semester. Thanks for your words, I appreciate that