You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blog #30: The Architecture and Structure of Simala Shrine

Hello @kellyane, I remember as soon as we alighted at the gates of Simala, one of my nieces uttered, "Ooh a Harry Potter Castle!" It is a really unusual religious architecture in the south. I had memorable experiences here. My favorite would be writing love letters/prayers to God and dropping them at the box with big questions which were all answered shortly after. My sister who traveled to Cebu for a short visit back in 2017 found a job that she loves immediately after her visit here.

Sort:  

Hi @discoveringarni, I wrote petitions too and dropped it in the box. I believed that the monks' prayer is more powerful. There were many testimonies that God answered their prayer after they'd visited in the miraculous church some of them were healed from the terminal illness. Your sister is living proof that it is indeed a miraculous church.