You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Art Talk: US Capitol and Neoclassical Architecture

I agree with @storiesoferne, the US Capitol's design does represent grandeur, authority, and power. The amount of detail, design, and complex planning are amazing. It is interesting to learn about its history and the inspiration behind its design as well as the existence of numerous Neoclassical style buildings in DC.
So cool, that you've seen and visited the Capitol throughout many years while you were living there and even afterward.

Sort:  

Thanks @discoveringarni so glad you enjoyed learning the history and design too. As I was developing this post I was deciding between highlighting a single building (Capitol) or the (neoclassical) style since there are so many neoclassical buildings in DC.

It was a great decision you made to add the other neoclassical buildings in DC, glad you did. We look forward to reading more of your beautiful content in the future.

That just reminded me that I have some pictures of me at the capitol that I wanted to put in the post too. I just added them. :)

Those are beautiful photos you've added 🙂 Great you had these.