You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Apartment Buildings in Wellington, New Zealand

Hi Erne, You are so right about it. To be honest, at first I was so stress and worry about not getting the place that I like. But then I start seeing it in that direction. Even though I havent yet got a place, I've learned so many things that Dora, one year ago, wouldnt know. It's like I see the whole neighborhood that I have been living in the last 2 years in more details. Thats quite an adventure and certainly it's a great challenge to face :)

The complexes here don't have much space for kid playgrounds. Actually I havent seen one. Perhaps because there are many parks and playgrounds for children around the city. Gym and swimming pools aren't popular in those complexes. I only recall seeing 1 gym and swimming pool but they are very small e.g 1 lane pool and limited gym equipments. I used to work for a body corp in an apartment and houses complex in Vietnam. They have spacious & good gyms and swimming pools. Car parks would be a luxury to have here in the heart of the city. Normally an one-bed room apartment here doesn't include car park.

I stop looking for now as I am going to visit Argentina soon. When I am back I will start again. Thanks for your great questions, Erne. That give me some ideas about what to write next time.

Sort:  

Okay, I see. It's understandable that your apartments there don't incorporate many common amenities for their residents and merely focus on the homeowners' housing needs. Some probable reasons for this could be the lack of allocated spaces, budget constraints, and local building laws. Nevertheless, I'm glad you've collected valuable lessons from these architectural experiences. 😊

Safe travels Dora and have lots of fun during your Argentinian adventures! 👍😎

Thank you so much, Erne. Have a great weekend.